W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > November 2011

RE: Is the W3C version of the spec branched or stuck at Nov 04, was: Revert request for r6783

From: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
Date: Fri, 18 Nov 2011 10:40:33 +0000
To: Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>
CC: "Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net)" <rubys@intertwingly.net>, "Maciej Stachowiak (mjs@apple.com)" <mjs@apple.com>, "Ian Hickson (ian@hixie.ch)" <ian@hixie.ch>, "public-html@w3.org" <public-html@w3.org>, "philipj@opera.com" <philipj@opera.com>, "E.J. Zufelt <everett@zufelt.ca> (everett@zufelt.ca)" <everett@zufelt.ca>, Eric Eggert <w3c@yatil.de>, "Lars Gunther" <gunther@keryx.se>, Tantek Çelik <tantek@cs.stanford.edu>, "Philippe Le Hegaret (plh@w3.org)" <plh@w3.org>, "Michael(tm) Smith (mike@w3.org)" <mike@w3.org>
Message-ID: <E3EACD022300B94D88613639CF4E25F83660D661@TK5EX14MBXC134.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
The chairs and team are working on this problem.

Sent from my Windows Phone
________________________________
From: Julian Reschke
Sent: 18/11/2011 5:21 AM
To: Steve Faulkner
Cc: Paul Cotton; Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net); Maciej Stachowiak (mjs@apple.com); Ian Hickson (ian@hixie.ch); public-html@w3.org; philipj@opera.com; E.J. Zufelt <everett@zufelt.ca> (everett@zufelt.ca); Eric Eggert; Lars Gunther; Tantek Çelik; Philippe Le Hegaret (plh@w3.org); Michael(tm) Smith (mike@w3.org)
Subject: Is the W3C version of the spec branched or stuck at Nov 04, was: Revert request for r6783

Hi there,

so Michael has reverted the <time> change (thanks), but it appears the
spec isn't updated anymore (compare with
<http://html5.org/tools/web-apps-tracker>).

It appears there are two ways to resolve this:

a) fix the "source" (apply the revert request to the editor's source
file) so auto-updates can restart, or

b) recognize that the W3C HTML5 spec *needs* to be a branch of the
original spec, with more control over changes that are LC-relevant.

Best regards, Julian
Received on Friday, 18 November 2011 10:41:19 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:28 UTC