W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > November 2011

Is the W3C version of the spec branched or stuck at Nov 04, was: Revert request for r6783

From: Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>
Date: Fri, 18 Nov 2011 11:21:26 +0100
Message-ID: <4EC631A6.2010403@gmx.de>
To: Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>
CC: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, "Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net)" <rubys@intertwingly.net>, "Maciej Stachowiak (mjs@apple.com)" <mjs@apple.com>, "Ian Hickson (ian@hixie.ch)" <ian@hixie.ch>, "public-html@w3.org" <public-html@w3.org>, "philipj@opera.com" <philipj@opera.com>, "E.J. Zufelt <everett@zufelt.ca> (everett@zufelt.ca)" <everett@zufelt.ca>, Eric Eggert <w3c@yatil.de>, Lars Gunther <gunther@keryx.se>, Tantek Çelik <tantek@cs.stanford.edu>, "Philippe Le Hegaret (plh@w3.org)" <plh@w3.org>, "Michael(tm) Smith (mike@w3.org)" <mike@w3.org>
Hi there,

so Michael has reverted the <time> change (thanks), but it appears the 
spec isn't updated anymore (compare with 
<http://html5.org/tools/web-apps-tracker>).

It appears there are two ways to resolve this:

a) fix the "source" (apply the revert request to the editor's source 
file) so auto-updates can restart, or

b) recognize that the W3C HTML5 spec *needs* to be a branch of the 
original spec, with more control over changes that are LC-relevant.

Best regards, Julian
Received on Friday, 18 November 2011 10:22:04 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:28 UTC