W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > June 2009

Re: Disambiguating @summary from a long descriptor

From: Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>
Date: Thu, 11 Jun 2009 09:32:08 +0100
Message-ID: <4A30C108.9080907@cfit.ie>
To: Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@MIT.EDU>
Cc: John Foliot <jfoliot@stanford.edu>, 'HTML WG' <public-html@w3.org>, 'Gez Lemon' <gez.lemon@gmail.com>, 'Steve Faulkner' <sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com>, "'Gregory J. Rosmaita'" <oedipus@hicom.net>, 'W3C WAI-XTECH' <wai-xtech@w3.org>, 'www-archive' <www-archive@w3.org>, 'Janina Sajka' <janina@rednote.net>, 'Sam Ruby' <rubys@intertwingly.net>, 'Ian Hickson' <ian@hixie.ch>
Boris Zbarsky wrote:
>  I'm suggesting having @summary work exactly as it does
> now in UAs and maybe adding a less-misuse-prone attribute that we
> recommend web developers use.  

That may confuse the issue even more. As then @summary would probably
be, by default, used as a long descriptor.

Cheers

Josh
Received on Thursday, 11 June 2009 08:33:03 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:04 UTC