W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > April 2014

Re: [MEDIA] Actions for Media Sub-Group

From: Shane McCarron <shane@aptest.com>
Date: Mon, 28 Apr 2014 16:39:40 +0000
Message-ID: <CAOk_reE+9H+9JqvtHn7bOwNqXdi-BBhyBMBGYDF3uAkcE5An9g@mail.gmail.com>
To: Mark Sadecki <mark@w3.org>
Cc: HTML A11Y TF Public <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, John Foliot <john@foliot.ca>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, eric.carlson@apple.com, Adrian Roselli <Roselli@algonquinstudios.com>, Daniel Davis <ddavis@w3.org>, Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org>
Apologies - I had this on my calendar for 11 central time, not eastern!


On Wed, Apr 23, 2014 at 4:57 PM, Mark Sadecki <mark@w3.org> wrote:

> HTML Accessibility Task Force Media Sub-Group,
>
> Our next meeting will be on 28 APR 2014 [1].  An agenda will go out on
> Friday.
> Be sure to review the proposed agenda on the Media Sub Group Wiki [2]
> During the
> last Media Sub-Group teleconference [3], the following actions were taken:
>
> * Janina to discuss adding Mark as editor to Media Accessibility User
> Requirements [UPDATE] This was discussed on the PF editors call today.
> * Janina to re-publish comment processing notes from Shenzhen with
> appropriate
> permissions.
> * Janina to develop new language for 3.4 (Clean Audio) and 3.3 (Extended
> Video
> Descriptions)
> * Mark to reword 3.5 DOM references [UPDATE] will send proposed text in a
> follow-up email.
> * Mark to follow up with deaf community on language for 3.7 [ECC-4]
> [UPDATE]
> Mark is in discussions with Christian Vogler from TTWG on this topic.
>
> I met with Daniel Davis and Kazuyuki Ashimura from the Web and TV Interest
> Group
> earlier this week.  They are currently drafting up Use Cases and
> Requirements
> for their second iteration of work and are interested in collaborating
> with this
> group on accessibility issues.  I invited them to join our next meeting
> [1] and
> have added an agenda topic for this discussion to the beginning of our
> agenda.
>  They are both on Tokyo time and this meeting will be quite late for them.
>
> REgards,
>
> Mark
>
> [1]
> http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20140428T11&p1=43
> [2]
>
> https://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/HTML/wiki/Media_Sub-Group#Next_Agenda_.28for_April_28th.2C_2014.29
> [3] http://www.w3.org/2014/04/14-html-a11y-minutes.html
>
> --
> Mark Sadecki
> Web Accessibility Engineer
> World Wide Web Consortium, Web Accessibility Initiative
> Telephone: +1.617.715.4017
> Email: mark@w3.org
> Web: http://w3.org/People/mark
>
Received on Monday, 28 April 2014 17:05:43 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:05:38 UTC