W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > June 2012

Re: HTML Media Transcript, Issue-194: Are we done?

From: 'Janina Sajka' <janina@rednote.net>
Date: Thu, 28 Jun 2012 12:42:26 -0400
To: John Foliot <john@foliot.ca>
Cc: "'Charles McCathieNevile'" <chaals@opera.com>, "'Leif Halvard Silli'" <xn--mlform-iua@xn--mlform-iua.no>, "'HTML Accessibility Task Force'" <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, "'Eric Carlson'" <eric.carlson@apple.com>, "'Edward O'Connor'" <eoconnor@apple.com>, "'Sean Hayes'" <Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com>, "'Silvia Pfeiffer'" <silviapfeiffer1@gmail.com>, "'Paul Cotton'" <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
Message-ID: <20120628164226.GC4887@sonata.rednote.net>
John Foliot writes:
> Charles McCathieNevile wrote:
> > 
> > I think this is a bad idea. It is stretching ourselves in loops that
> > are
> > unnecessarily complex, which I think is more likely to lead to
> > confusion
> > than to improvements in the web.
> > 
> 
> What Chaals said.


Agreed.

Janina

> 
> JF

-- 

Janina Sajka,	Phone:	+1.443.300.2200
			sip:janina@asterisk.rednote.net
		Email:	janina@rednote.net

The Linux Foundation
Chair, Open Accessibility:	http://a11y.org

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C), Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI)
Chair,	Protocols & Formats	http://www.w3.org/wai/pf
	Indie UI			http://www.w3.org/WAI/IndieUI/
Received on Thursday, 28 June 2012 16:43:33 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:05:29 UTC