W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > June 2012

RE: HTML Media Transcript, Issue-194: Are we done?

From: John Foliot <john@foliot.ca>
Date: Thu, 28 Jun 2012 08:50:52 -0700
To: "'Charles McCathieNevile'" <chaals@opera.com>, "'Janina Sajka'" <janina@rednote.net>, "'Leif Halvard Silli'" <xn--mlform-iua@xn--mlform-iua.no>
Cc: "'HTML Accessibility Task Force'" <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, "'Eric Carlson'" <eric.carlson@apple.com>, "'Edward O'Connor'" <eoconnor@apple.com>, "'Sean Hayes'" <Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com>, "'Silvia Pfeiffer'" <silviapfeiffer1@gmail.com>, "'Paul Cotton'" <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
Message-ID: <01c401cd5545$ce760d80$6b622880$@ca>
Charles McCathieNevile wrote:
> 
> I think this is a bad idea. It is stretching ourselves in loops that
> are
> unnecessarily complex, which I think is more likely to lead to
> confusion
> than to improvements in the web.
> 

What Chaals said.

JF
Received on Thursday, 28 June 2012 15:51:58 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:05:29 UTC