W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > January 2011

RE: Request input on the potential usefulness of HTML to Platform Accessibility APIs Implementation Guide

From: Gunderson, Jon R <jongund@illinois.edu>
Date: Mon, 17 Jan 2011 11:52:14 -0600
To: David Bolter <david.bolter@gmail.com>, Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>
CC: Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>, Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com>, Richard Schwerdtfeger <schwer@us.ibm.com>, Marco Zehe <marco.zehe@googlemail.com>, James Craig <jcraig@apple.com>, Loretta Guarino Reid <Lorettaguarino@google.com>, HTML Accessibility Task Force <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, "Michael(tm) Smith" <mike@w3.org>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
Message-ID: <A37F89DE961B7E4594F2AB47054DAE4E143D7F8A8E@DSMAILBOX2.ad.uiuc.edu>
Some of the HTML elements have mapping to both MSAA Role and IAccessible2 roles, for example:

The form element
MSAA role: ROLE_SYSTEM_GROUPING
IAccessible2 Role: IA2_ROLE_FORM

When a element has focus are both the MSAA and IAccessible2 roles exposed and the assistive technologies choose which on they will use?

Jon
Received on Monday, 17 January 2011 17:52:47 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:05:17 UTC