W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-gld-wg@w3.org > January 2012

Question about putting some stuff into procurement section

From: Bernadette Hyland <bhyland@3roundstones.com>
Date: Thu, 12 Jan 2012 12:01:41 -0500
Message-Id: <A3834067-E1C3-4102-A4BF-106B2B8F5439@3roundstones.com>
Cc: W3C public GLD WG WG <public-gld-wg@w3.org>
To: Mike Pendleton <Pendleton.Michael@epamail.epa.gov>, George Thomas <george.thomas1@hhs.gov>, John Sheridan <John.Sheridan@nationalarchives.gsi.gov.uk>, Boris Villazon <bvillazon@fi.upm.es>, Michael Hausenblas <michael.hausenblas@deri.org>
Hi,
I'm nearly done with my bulk contributions to the LOD cookbook for the time being.[1] 

There was some material I had in the published LOD cookbook chapter on procurement.[2]  I was thinking it may make more sense in the procurement section of the Best Practices deliverable.  Thoughts?

For those of you not at today's telecon, I mentioned that I hadn't begun to adjust the 'tone' of the LOD cookbook content, meaning it is pretty pragmatic advice currently.  For those of used to reading W3C recommendations, it is not the lower level tech detail required to implement a protocol or feature.  

The cookbook is not intended to be seeped in technical jargon but I'm too close to it to say, so your feedback would be appreciated. TIA.

Bernadette

[1] http://www.w3.org/2011/gld/wiki/Linked_Data_Cookbook
[2] http://www.w3.org/2011/gld/wiki/Linked_Data_Cookbook#Procurement_Checklist
Received on Thursday, 12 January 2012 17:05:19 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 25 June 2013 15:04:56 UTC