W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-forms-tf@w3.org > October 2007

Re: telecon time: 1700z or 1800z (31 October 2007)

From: Gregory J. Rosmaita <oedipus@hicom.net>
Date: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:44:33 +0100
To: public-forms-tf@w3.org
Cc: karl@w3.org, steven.pemberton@cwi.nl
Message-Id: <20071025154212.M71522@hicom.net>

aloha, all!

i have a correction on the european side of the timeframe, as europe 
switches from DST to "standard time" before the telecon, which results 
in the following potential meeting times -- note that the time switch 
affects only those in europe, not the US...

A) 1700z (1pm EDT/10am PDT/1800 amsterdam)

B) 1800z (2pm EDT/11am PDT/1900 amsterdam)

C) 1730z to 1830z (1:30pm EDT/10:30am PDT/1830 amsterdam)

i apologize for any confusion, and want to extend thanks to nick, who 
clarified the time change (twice) -- it would be best to submit our 
request today, so please, let me know whether A B or C is best for 
you...

so far, there is one vote for "A, B, or C" and one for "B, C, or A" 
-- i think that A may be the most likely candidate, but i want to 
make sure that all will be able to attend before reserving bridge 
time...

thanks, gregory.

  -------------------------------------------------------------------
  BOUNDARY, n.  In political geography, an imaginary line between two
  nations, separating the imaginary rights of one from the imaginary 
  rights of the other.      -- Ambrose Bierce, The Devil's Dictionary
  -------------------------------------------------------------------
                 Gregory J. Rosmaita <oedipus@hicom.net>
  Camera Obscura:            http://www.hicom.net/~oedipus/index.html
  Oedipus' Online Complex:   http://my.opera.com/oedipus/
  -------------------------------------------------------------------
Received on Thursday, 25 October 2007 15:44:53 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:11:39 GMT