W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-forms-tf@w3.org > October 2007

Re: telecon time: 1700z or 1800z (31 October 2007)

From: Mark Birbeck <mark.birbeck@formsPlayer.com>
Date: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 16:50:00 +0100
Message-ID: <a707f8300710250850v41abee4aw1799320bbb15db77@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Gregory J. Rosmaita" <oedipus@hicom.net>
Cc: public-forms-tf@w3.org, karl@w3.org, steven.pemberton@cwi.nl

Hi Gregory,

A or C works for me, but B doesn't I'm afraid.

Regards,

Mark

On 25/10/2007, Gregory J. Rosmaita <oedipus@hicom.net> wrote:
>
> aloha, all!
>
> i have a correction on the european side of the timeframe, as europe
> switches from DST to "standard time" before the telecon, which results
> in the following potential meeting times -- note that the time switch
> affects only those in europe, not the US...
>
> A) 1700z (1pm EDT/10am PDT/1800 amsterdam)
>
> B) 1800z (2pm EDT/11am PDT/1900 amsterdam)
>
> C) 1730z to 1830z (1:30pm EDT/10:30am PDT/1830 amsterdam)
>
> i apologize for any confusion, and want to extend thanks to nick, who
> clarified the time change (twice) -- it would be best to submit our
> request today, so please, let me know whether A B or C is best for
> you...
>
> so far, there is one vote for "A, B, or C" and one for "B, C, or A"
> -- i think that A may be the most likely candidate, but i want to
> make sure that all will be able to attend before reserving bridge
> time...
>
> thanks, gregory.
>
>   -------------------------------------------------------------------
>   BOUNDARY, n.  In political geography, an imaginary line between two
>   nations, separating the imaginary rights of one from the imaginary
>   rights of the other.      -- Ambrose Bierce, The Devil's Dictionary
>   -------------------------------------------------------------------
>                  Gregory J. Rosmaita <oedipus@hicom.net>
>   Camera Obscura:            http://www.hicom.net/~oedipus/index.html
>   Oedipus' Online Complex:   http://my.opera.com/oedipus/
>   -------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>
>


-- 
  Mark Birbeck, formsPlayer

  mark.birbeck@formsPlayer.com | +44 (0) 20 7689 9232
  http://www.formsPlayer.com | http://internet-apps.blogspot.com

  standards. innovation.
Received on Thursday, 25 October 2007 15:50:17 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:11:39 GMT