W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dxwg-wg@w3.org > January 2019

Re: Profiles Ontology subgroup - new meetings

From: pedro winstley <pedro.win.stan@googlemail.com>
Date: Tue, 29 Jan 2019 18:48:18 +0000
Message-ID: <CABUZhH=Bi2Z6XPL8U6WyJMbH9cQ+jF2+CoRw3cDO9m74ZbROLA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Antoine Isaac <aisaac@few.vu.nl>
Cc: Dataset Exchange Working Group <public-dxwg-wg@w3.org>
+1

On Tue, 29 Jan 2019, 17:34 Antoine Isaac <aisaac@few.vu.nl wrote:

> Hi Nick,
>
> Sorry I didn't read this email in time. I've started to catch-up with
> email only after...
> In fact I'm wondering whether it's good to have a PROF call separate from
> the Guidance one, especially these days. There's a lot that would inform
> both sides. And adding one more call is going to be very hard on our
> schedules...
>
> cheers,
>
> Antoine
>
> On 29/01/2019 05:22, Car, Nicholas (L&W, Dutton Park) wrote:
> > Hi all,
> >
> > We realise that we have DCAT, Conneg by Profile & Profile Guidance but
> no Profiles Ontology guidance meetings, therefore we have no subgroup able
> to deal with Profiles Ontology issues.
> >
> > Rob & I propose a first session of such a subgroup in 5.5 or so hours at
> the following times:
> >
> > Los Angeles, USA      Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 2:00 am PST
> >
> > New York, USA         Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 5:00 am EST
> >
> > London, UK           Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 10:00 am GMT
> >
> > Rome, Italy           Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 11:00 am CET
> >
> > Berlin, Germany       Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 11:00 am CET
> >
> > Brisbane, Australia   Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 8:00 pm AEST
> >
> > Wollongong, Australia Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 9:00 pm AEDT
> >
> > Of course this is not a final timeslot, just a kick-off meeting as we
> have some urgent business (pending PRs blocking further action).
> >
> > If you are interested in attending Profile Ontology subgroup meetings,
> please let me know so we can propose a more suitable time. I suspect that
> Plenary + 2 days might work (so, Friday morning in Aust, Thursday night in
> Europe, midday Thursday in the USA).
> >
> > Rob & I will be on WebEx in 5.5 hours so if you are keen to join, let me
> know and I’ll email you the WebEx directly.
> >
> > Thanks,
> >
> > Nick
> >
> > *Nicholas Car*
> >
> > /Senior Experimental Scientist/
> >
> > CSIRO Land & Water
> > 41 Boggo Road, Dutton Park, QLD 4102, Australia
> >
> > *E*nicholas.car@csiro.au <mailto:nicholas.car@csiro.au> *M* 0477 560
> 177 *P* 07 3833 5632
> >
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 29 January 2019 18:48:52 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 30 October 2019 00:15:49 UTC