W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dxwg-wg@w3.org > January 2019

Re: Profiles Ontology subgroup - new meetings

From: Antoine Isaac <aisaac@few.vu.nl>
Date: Tue, 29 Jan 2019 18:34:08 +0100
To: <public-dxwg-wg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <af9224c5-b017-3c4f-2f11-eb74406555b7@few.vu.nl>
Hi Nick,

Sorry I didn't read this email in time. I've started to catch-up with email only after...
In fact I'm wondering whether it's good to have a PROF call separate from the Guidance one, especially these days. There's a lot that would inform both sides. And adding one more call is going to be very hard on our schedules...

cheers,

Antoine

On 29/01/2019 05:22, Car, Nicholas (L&W, Dutton Park) wrote:
> Hi all,
> 
> We realise that we have DCAT, Conneg by Profile & Profile Guidance but no Profiles Ontology guidance meetings, therefore we have no subgroup able to deal with Profiles Ontology issues.
> 
> Rob & I propose a first session of such a subgroup in 5.5 or so hours at the following times:
> 
> Los Angeles, USA      Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 2:00 am PST
> 
> New York, USA         Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 5:00 am EST
> 
> London, UK           Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 10:00 am GMT
> 
> Rome, Italy           Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 11:00 am CET
> 
> Berlin, Germany       Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 11:00 am CET
> 
> Brisbane, Australia   Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 8:00 pm AEST
> 
> Wollongong, Australia Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 9:00 pm AEDT
> 
> Of course this is not a final timeslot, just a kick-off meeting as we have some urgent business (pending PRs blocking further action).
> 
> If you are interested in attending Profile Ontology subgroup meetings, please let me know so we can propose a more suitable time. I suspect that Plenary + 2 days might work (so, Friday morning in Aust, Thursday night in Europe, midday Thursday in the USA).
> 
> Rob & I will be on WebEx in 5.5 hours so if you are keen to join, let me know and Iíll email you the WebEx directly.
> 
> Thanks,
> 
> Nick
> 
> *Nicholas Car*
> 
> /Senior Experimental Scientist/
> 
> CSIRO Land & Water
> 41 Boggo Road, Dutton Park, QLD 4102, Australia
> 
> *E*nicholas.car@csiro.au <mailto:nicholas.car@csiro.au> *M* 0477 560 177 *P* 07 3833 5632
> 
Received on Tuesday, 29 January 2019 17:34:33 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 25 March 2019 10:33:29 UTC