W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-dxwg-wg@w3.org > January 2019

Re: Profiles Ontology subgroup - new meetings

From: pedro winstley <pedro.win.stan@googlemail.com>
Date: Wed, 30 Jan 2019 20:08:05 +0000
Message-ID: <CABUZhHkJocS_wBBsP-c6fJC6eBv0SLtj=k33kqLt6XKzEtgrJQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Car, Nicholas (L&W, Dutton Park)" <Nicholas.Car@csiro.au>
Cc: "public-dxwg-wg@w3.org" <public-dxwg-wg@w3.org>
Hi Nick

You **can't** have a meeting with only five and a half hours notice with
only two people knowing about this arrangement, especially if you're
dealing with "urgent" business.  Nobody has any chance of even considering
the urgent agenda and considering if they can shuffle around their day /
night plans to join in.  A kick-off meeting also should have the maximum
opportunity for people to join in as they would want the opportunity to
contribute to the planning and format of the series of meetings that
followed.  All of this work needs to be done in a way that is most
considerate to all of the team giving them a chance to contribute to
meetings.  Otherwise it just looks like a little private meeting.  But
anything that is broadcast on the public list needs a little more notice
and an agenda to go with it.

Peter



On Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 04:23, Car, Nicholas (L&W, Dutton Park)
<Nicholas.Car@csiro.au> wrote:

> Hi all,
>
>
>
> We realise that we have DCAT, Conneg by Profile & Profile Guidance but no
> Profiles Ontology guidance meetings, therefore we have no subgroup able to
> deal with Profiles Ontology issues.
>
>
>
> Rob & I propose a first session of such a subgroup in 5.5 or so hours at
> the following times:
>
>
>
> Los Angeles, USA      Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 2:00 am PST
>
> New York, USA         Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 5:00 am EST
>
> London, UK           Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 10:00 am GMT
>
> Rome, Italy           Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 11:00 am CET
>
> Berlin, Germany       Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 11:00 am CET
>
> Brisbane, Australia   Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 8:00 pm AEST
>
> Wollongong, Australia Tue, 29 Jan 2019 at 9:00 pm AEDT
>
>
>
> Of course this is not a final timeslot, just a kick-off meeting as we have
> some urgent business (pending PRs blocking further action).
>
>
>
> If you are interested in attending Profile Ontology subgroup meetings,
> please let me know so we can propose a more suitable time. I suspect that
> Plenary + 2 days might work (so, Friday morning in Aust, Thursday night in
> Europe, midday Thursday in the USA).
>
>
>
> Rob & I will be on WebEx in 5.5 hours so if you are keen to join, let me
> know and I’ll email you the WebEx directly.
>
>
>
> Thanks,
>
>
>
> Nick
>
>
>
>
>
> *Nicholas Car*
>
> *Senior Experimental Scientist*
>
> CSIRO Land & Water
> 41 Boggo Road, Dutton Park, QLD 4102, Australia
>
> *E* nicholas.car@csiro.au *M* 0477 560 177 *P* 07 3833 5632
>
>
>
Received on Wednesday, 30 January 2019 20:08:37 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 25 March 2019 10:33:29 UTC