W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > April to June 2012

[Minutes] W3C Audio WG Teleconference, 13th June 2012

From: olivier Thereaux <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
Date: Thu, 14 Jun 2012 10:23:07 +0100
To: Audio Working Group <public-audio@w3.org>
Message-Id: <256E5BFB-9EAA-459E-AFAD-0AF0FBB08BC0@bbc.co.uk>
Hello,

The minutes of our weekly teleconference for 2012-06-13 are now online:
http://www.w3.org/2012/06/13-audio-minutes

Our main topic was testing - the approach we should follow and the roles in our testing effort. I encourage you to read the minutes in addition to the testing thread(s) on the list.

We are looking for "test lead"s - in practice, the editor for the test suites related to our two main deliverables. Jussi said during the call that he is comfortable taking care of the MIDI API testing unless someone else volunteers. We definitely need a volunteer to coordinate the testing effort around the web audio API. Anyone?

There was also a short update on our rechartering, which will soon go to the vote in the W3C AC. If you are working for a W3C member, make sure your AC rep looks at the proposed charter ASAP and gets ready to vote for it.

Our next call will be Wednesday next week, same time (3PM Boston) - after which we will be switching to a monthly rhythm.

Thanks,
Olivier




On 11 Jun 2012, at 16:29, olivier Thereaux wrote:

> Dear all,
> 
> Here is the proposed agenda for our call this week (13th June, 3PM Boston):
> 
> 1) Testing
> Let's start the conversation about the testing effort for the Web Audio API and MIDI API. There are already several initiatives and tests produced, but no coordinated effort yet. Expected outcome: rough agreement on type of test framework, nominate test lead(s).
> 
> Time permitting, the following issues are at the top of the pile:
> 
> 2) Loop start/stop points
> https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=17390
> See : http://www.w3.org/2012/05/02-audio-minutes.html#item02 
> and : https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=17390#c1
> 
> 3) MIDI issues:
> https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/buglist.cgi?query_format=advanced&product=AudioWG&component=MIDI+API
> Bug 17417 - Define a security model for requesting access to the MIDIAccess interface
> Bug 17416 - Timestamps in MIDI should use High Resolution Time
> 
> 
> ** Logistics / Where and When **
> 
> The call will be held on June 13th at 3PM Boston time. That's noon in San Francisco, 3PM in New York, 8PM in London, 9PM in Paris/Oslo and 7am+1D in Auckland.
> 
> http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingdetails.html?year=2012&month=6&day=13&hour=19&min=0&sec=0&p1=224&p2=43&p3=136&p4=291&p5=195&p6=237&p7=22
> 
> As usual, please join on IRC and on the zakim bridge: 
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/wiki/Main_Page#Telcon_Times
> 
> Talk to you then.
> -- 
> Olivier
> 
> 
> 



Received on Thursday, 14 June 2012 09:23:31 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 14 June 2012 09:23:37 GMT