W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > April to June 2012

[Agenda] W3C Audio WG Teleconference, 13th June 2012

From: olivier Thereaux <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
Date: Mon, 11 Jun 2012 16:29:22 +0100
Message-Id: <6998BEEF-0DFC-436D-A9E9-5E524F982E97@bbc.co.uk>
To: Audio Working Group <public-audio@w3.org>
Dear all,

Here is the proposed agenda for our call this week (13th June, 3PM Boston):

1) Testing
Let's start the conversation about the testing effort for the Web Audio API and MIDI API. There are already several initiatives and tests produced, but no coordinated effort yet. Expected outcome: rough agreement on type of test framework, nominate test lead(s).

Time permitting, the following issues are at the top of the pile:

2) Loop start/stop points
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=17390
See : http://www.w3.org/2012/05/02-audio-minutes.html#item02 
and : https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=17390#c1

3) MIDI issues:
https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/buglist.cgi?query_format=advanced&product=AudioWG&component=MIDI+API
Bug 17417 - Define a security model for requesting access to the MIDIAccess interface
Bug 17416 - Timestamps in MIDI should use High Resolution Time


** Logistics / Where and When **

The call will be held on June 13th at 3PM Boston time. That's noon in San Francisco, 3PM in New York, 8PM in London, 9PM in Paris/Oslo and 7am+1D in Auckland.

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingdetails.html?year=2012&month=6&day=13&hour=19&min=0&sec=0&p1=224&p2=43&p3=136&p4=291&p5=195&p6=237&p7=22 

As usual, please join on IRC and on the zakim bridge: 
http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/wiki/Main_Page#Telcon_Times

Talk to you then.
-- 
Olivier





Received on Monday, 11 June 2012 15:29:55 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 11 June 2012 15:29:55 GMT