W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > April to June 2012

Re: [Agenda] W3C Audio WG Teleconference, 16th April 2012

From: Gabriel Cardoso <gabriel.cardoso@inria.fr>
Date: Sat, 14 Apr 2012 14:49:50 +0200 (CEST)
To: olivier Thereaux <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
Cc: Audio Working Group <public-audio@w3.org>
Message-ID: <1670189864.77502.1334407790404.JavaMail.root@zmbs2.inria.fr>
Hi all,

I will be in Lyon for the WWW2012, I won't be able to attend.

Regrets,

Gabriel

----- Mail original -----
> De: "olivier Thereaux" <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
> À: "Audio Working Group" <public-audio@w3.org>
> Envoyé: Vendredi 13 Avril 2012 17:18:17
> Objet: [Agenda] W3C Audio WG Teleconference, 16th April 2012
> Hi group,
> 
> We will be meeting at our usual time on Monday:
> 
> When: Monday 2pm in Boston, 11am in San Francisco, 7PM in London and
> 8PM in Paris.
> (It's also 6AM in Auckland, regrets from our participants there until
> we solve the teleconference time issue).
> 
> As usual, please join on IRC and on the zakim bridge:
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/wiki/Main_Page#Telcon_Times
> … and don't forget to send your regrets if you can't make it.
> 
> 
> As a proposed agenda…
> 
> I suggest we first get logistics out of the way. We should
> 
> 1) Decide on the time/day for our teleconferences through Autumn 2012
> See/answer poll: http://www.doodle.com/ayb6qkrwc94scru7
> 
> 2) Decide on whether we will meet at TPAC and/or for another f2f
> See/answer poll: https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/46884/f2f2012/
> 
> Then move on to more meaty stuff:
> 
> 3) Quick review of issues "Pending Review"
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/3 (pretty much resolved?)
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/5 (this still seems
> contentious.)
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/7 (Needs ACTION-41 and
> ACTION-42)
> 
> 4) Time permitting, take one one of the open issues from
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/raised
> I would suggest not taking on ISSUE-9 just yet, because I gather Matt
> is working on some multi-channel feedback based on our work in the
> BBC, and we may just want to gather all that as a telco theme in a
> week or two.
> 
> As usual, agenda suggestions, things you would like to talk about in
> priority, etc - are welcome.
> 
> Talk to you on Monday.
Received on Saturday, 14 April 2012 12:50:19 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Saturday, 14 April 2012 12:50:20 GMT