W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > April to June 2012

[Agenda] W3C Audio WG Teleconference, 16th April 2012

From: olivier Thereaux <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
Date: Fri, 13 Apr 2012 16:18:17 +0100
Message-Id: <49DA3A1D-120E-412E-A3E8-64D01AD4E053@bbc.co.uk>
To: "Audio Working Group" <public-audio@w3.org>
Hi group,

We will be meeting at our usual time on Monday:

When: Monday 2pm in Boston, 11am in San Francisco, 7PM in London and 8PM in Paris. 
(It's also 6AM in Auckland, regrets from our participants there until we solve the teleconference time issue).

As usual, please join on IRC and on the zakim bridge: http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/wiki/Main_Page#Telcon_Times
… and don't forget to send your regrets if you can't make it.


As a proposed agenda…

I suggest we first get logistics out of the way. We should 

1) Decide on the time/day for our teleconferences through Autumn 2012
    See/answer poll: http://www.doodle.com/ayb6qkrwc94scru7

2) Decide on whether we will meet at TPAC and/or for another f2f
   See/answer poll: https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/46884/f2f2012/

Then move on to more meaty stuff:

3) Quick review of issues "Pending Review"
http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/3 (pretty much resolved?)
http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/5 (this still seems contentious.)
http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/7 (Needs ACTION-41 and ACTION-42)

4) Time permitting, take one one of the open issues from 
http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/raised
I would suggest not taking on ISSUE-9 just yet, because I gather Matt is working on some multi-channel feedback based on our work in the BBC, and we may just want to gather all that as a telco theme in a week or two.

As usual, agenda suggestions, things you would like to talk about in priority, etc - are welcome.

Talk to you on Monday.





Received on Friday, 13 April 2012 15:18:48 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 13 April 2012 15:18:48 GMT