W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > April to June 2012

Re: [Agenda] W3C Audio WG Teleconference, 16th April 2012

From: Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>
Date: Fri, 13 Apr 2012 10:35:51 -0700
Message-ID: <CAJK2wqUruUKG=pJPpt1PA5+CKcTXAndu=sKhG=But1v3+zn32Q@mail.gmail.com>
To: olivier Thereaux <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
Cc: Audio Working Group <public-audio@w3.org>
I have to offer my regrets for Monday's telecon - I'm on vacation, and will
with any luck be actively underwater (diving!) at that time.

I filled out the poll (really, any day would work okay for me at that
time), and I think I've given my feedback clearly on the TPAC vs. other
FTF.  :)

On Fri, Apr 13, 2012 at 8:18 AM, olivier Thereaux <
olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk> wrote:

> Hi group,
>
> We will be meeting at our usual time on Monday:
>
> When: Monday 2pm in Boston, 11am in San Francisco, 7PM in London and 8PM
> in Paris.
> (It's also 6AM in Auckland, regrets from our participants there until we
> solve the teleconference time issue).
>
> As usual, please join on IRC and on the zakim bridge:
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/wiki/Main_Page#Telcon_Times
> … and don't forget to send your regrets if you can't make it.
>
>
> As a proposed agenda…
>
> I suggest we first get logistics out of the way. We should
>
> 1) Decide on the time/day for our teleconferences through Autumn 2012
>    See/answer poll: http://www.doodle.com/ayb6qkrwc94scru7
>
> 2) Decide on whether we will meet at TPAC and/or for another f2f
>   See/answer poll: https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/46884/f2f2012/
>
> Then move on to more meaty stuff:
>
> 3) Quick review of issues "Pending Review"
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/3 (pretty much resolved?)
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/5 (this still seems
> contentious.)
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/7 (Needs ACTION-41 and
> ACTION-42)
>
> 4) Time permitting, take one one of the open issues from
> http://www.w3.org/2011/audio/track/issues/raised
> I would suggest not taking on ISSUE-9 just yet, because I gather Matt is
> working on some multi-channel feedback based on our work in the BBC, and we
> may just want to gather all that as a telco theme in a week or two.
>
> As usual, agenda suggestions, things you would like to talk about in
> priority, etc - are welcome.
>
> Talk to you on Monday.
>
>
>
>
Received on Friday, 13 April 2012 17:36:21 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 13 April 2012 17:36:22 GMT