W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-aria@w3.org > March 2019

RE: Agenda: ARIA Working Group Teleconference - Thursday, 2019-03-28

From: McCarthy, Mark C <mcmccar2@uillinois.edu>
Date: Thu, 28 Mar 2019 18:13:29 +0000
To: James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>, 'ARIA Working Group' <public-aria@w3.org>
Message-ID: <CY4PR1101MB21022B6DB0EF26D340F303578C590@CY4PR1101MB2102.namprd11.prod.outlook.com>
Hey everyone,

Here are the minutes for this week:
https://www.w3.org/2019/03/28-aria-minutes.html


Sorry for the brief delay, had to clean up some nasty typos. :)

Have a great weekend!
mark
___
Mark McCarthy, IADP, MSIM
QA Engineering, Accessibility | University of Illinois AITS
Pronoun: He or They<pronoun.is/he?or=they>
Phone: 217-300-3408<tel:217-300-3408>
“Knowing is not enough, we must apply. Willing is not enough, we must do.” - Bruce Lee



From: James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>
Sent: Tuesday, March 26, 2019 7:38 PM
To: 'ARIA Working Group' <public-aria@w3.org>
Subject: Agenda: ARIA Working Group Teleconference - Thursday, 2019-03-28

ARIA Working Group Teleconference - 2019-03-28
Call Agenda

If you would like to add an item to the agenda please send reply to this mail.
·         New Issue Triage<https://github.com/search?l=&q=is%3Aopen+is%3Aissue+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+created%3A%3E%3D2019-03-21+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+repo%3Aw3c%2Faccname+repo%3Aw3c%2Fcore-aam&type=Issues>
·         Add the deletion and insertion roles (w3c#526)<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/916>
·         Add new time role<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/895>
·         Issue 875 need role for fieldeset/legend<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/911>
·         Need role(s) for semantic emphasis (parity for strong and em elements)<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/905>
·         Definition of “owned” is not strict enough; should actually be direct children, not any descendant<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/748>
Previous Meeting Minutes

https://www.w3.org/2019/03/21-aria-minutes.html


Logistics

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)

Friday, March 29, 10:00 AM PDT

Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)

Friday, March 29, 1:00 PM EDT

London (United Kingdom - England)

Friday, March 29, 5:00 PM GMT

Paris (France)

Friday, March 29, 6:00 PM GMT+1

Tokyo (Japan)

Saturday, March 30, 2:00 AM GMT+9

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Friday, March 29, 5:00 PM UTC


Duration: 1 hour

Chair: JamesNurthen

Scribe:

IRC: irc.w3.org<http://irc.w3.org/>:6665 #aria

Call Details:
1.      Click here to join the WebEX video call<https://www.w3.org/2017/08/telecon-info_aria>

To join the audio conference only:

To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
US Toll Number: +1-617-324-0000
Access code:641 291 851
Mobile Auto Dial:+1-617-324-0000,,,641291851#
​
Received on Thursday, 28 March 2019 18:13:59 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 28 March 2019 18:14:00 UTC