W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-aria@w3.org > March 2019

Re: Agenda: ARIA Working Group Teleconference - Thursday, 2019-03-28

From: Aaron Leventhal <aleventhal@google.com>
Date: Thu, 28 Mar 2019 14:58:52 -0400
Message-ID: <CA+1LECSENsXVVp8vj9F3Eq8AfSzfLUtW0EaY8pJwo7S8urEuig@mail.gmail.com>
To: "McCarthy, Mark C" <mcmccar2@uillinois.edu>
Cc: James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>, ARIA Working Group <public-aria@w3.org>
For the insertion/deletion, we need to update CORE-AAM. We also need to
update HTML-AAM for ins/del, because it's not correct at this point. The
ins/del/insertion/deletion semantics utilize a role for IA2 and Mac. In
fact, IA2 has new roles for this, after discussions between Google,
Mozilla, JAWS and NVDA folks.
IA2_ROLE_CONTENT_INSERTION and IA2_ROLE_CONTENT_DELETION.

Should I file issues on CORE-AAM and HTML-AAM?



*From: *McCarthy, Mark C <mcmccar2@uillinois.edu>
*Date: *Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 2:14 PM
*To: *James Nurthen, ARIA Working Group

Hey everyone,
>
>
>
> Here are the minutes for this week:
>
> https://www.w3.org/2019/03/28-aria-minutes.html
>
>
>
> Sorry for the brief delay, had to clean up some nasty typos. :)
>
>
>
> Have a great weekend!
>
> mark
>
>
> *___ Mark McCarthy, IADP, MSIM*
>
> *QA Engineering, Accessibility | University of Illinois **AITS*
>
> *Pronoun: He or They <http://pronoun.is/he?or=they> *
>
> *Phone: 217-300-3408 <217-300-3408>*
>
> *“Knowing is not enough, we must apply. Willing is not enough, we must
> do.” - Bruce Lee*
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
> *From:* James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>
> *Sent:* Tuesday, March 26, 2019 7:38 PM
> *To:* 'ARIA Working Group' <public-aria@w3.org>
> *Subject:* Agenda: ARIA Working Group Teleconference - Thursday,
> 2019-03-28
>
>
> ARIA Working Group Teleconference - 2019-03-28 Call Agenda
>
> If you would like to add an item to the agenda please send reply to this
> mail.
>
> ·         New Issue Triage
> <https://github.com/search?l=&q=is%3Aopen+is%3Aissue+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+created%3A%3E%3D2019-03-21+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+repo%3Aw3c%2Faccname+repo%3Aw3c%2Fcore-aam&type=Issues>
>
> ·         Add the deletion and insertion roles (w3c#526)
> <https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/916>
>
> ·         Add new time role <https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/895>
>
> ·         Issue 875 need role for fieldeset/legend
> <https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/911>
>
> ·         Need role(s) for semantic emphasis (parity for strong and em
> elements) <https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/905>
>
> ·         Definition of “owned” is not strict enough; should actually be
> direct children, not any descendant
> <https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/748>
> Previous Meeting Minutes
>
> https://www.w3.org/2019/03/21-aria-minutes.html
> Logistics
>
>
>
> San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)
>
> Friday, March 29, 10:00 AM PDT
>
> Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)
>
> Friday, March 29, 1:00 PM EDT
>
> London (United Kingdom - England)
>
> Friday, March 29, 5:00 PM GMT
>
> Paris (France)
>
> Friday, March 29, 6:00 PM GMT+1
>
> Tokyo (Japan)
>
> Saturday, March 30, 2:00 AM GMT+9
>
> Corresponding UTC (GMT)
>
> Friday, March 29, 5:00 PM UTC
>
> Duration: 1 hour
>
> Chair: JamesNurthen
>
> Scribe:
>
> IRC: irc.w3.org:6665 #aria
>
> Call Details:
>
> 1.      Click here to join the WebEX video call
> <https://www.w3.org/2017/08/telecon-info_aria>
>
> To join the audio conference only:
>
> To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the
> meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
> US Toll Number: +1-617-324-0000 <(617)%20324-0000>
> Access code:641 291 851
> Mobile Auto Dial:+1-617-324-0000 <(617)%20324-0000>,,,641291851#
>
> ​
>
Received on Thursday, 28 March 2019 18:59:29 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 28 March 2019 18:59:29 UTC