W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-aria@w3.org > March 2019

RE: Agenda: ARIA Working Group 21 March 2019

From: Bryan Garaventa <bryan.garaventa@levelaccess.com>
Date: Thu, 21 Mar 2019 16:53:34 +0000
To: James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>, 'ARIA Working Group' <public-aria@w3.org>
Message-ID: <BYAPR03MB4805853210998B0DB6CBD31BF2420@BYAPR03MB4805.namprd03.prod.outlook.com>
Trying to finish up another meeting, so I may be a few minutes late.

Bryan Garaventa
Principal Accessibility Architect
Level Access, Inc.
Bryan.Garaventa@LevelAccess.com
415.624.2709 (o)
www.LevelAccess.com<http://www.levelaccess.com/>

From: James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>
Sent: Tuesday, March 19, 2019 7:26 PM
To: 'ARIA Working Group' <public-aria@w3.org>
Subject: Agenda: ARIA Working Group 21 March 2019

CAUTION: This email originated from outside of the organization. Do not click links or open attachments unless you recognize the sender and know the content is safe.

ARIA Working Group Teleconference - 2019-03-21
NOTE: The Meeting will take place at 1pm EDT (Boston time). The US has changed timezone, but most of the rest of the world has not. If you are not in the US please double check the meeting time as it may well be different from the usual time. I think the meeting times below are correct but please double check if they do not seem correct based on the 1pm Boston time.
Call Agenda

If you would like to add an item to the agenda please send reply to this mail.
·         New Issue Triage<https://github.com/search?l=&q=is%3Aopen+is%3Aissue+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+created%3A%3E%3D2019-03-15+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+repo%3Aw3c%2Faccname+repo%3Aw3c%2Fcore-aam&type=Issues> (5 mins)
·         CSUN - anyone have anything they want to raise to the group? (5 mins)
·         F2F Agenda (5 mins)
·         TPAC 2019 - should we meet? (<5 mins hopefully)
·         Merge Add Translatable Attributes section<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/906> (5 mins)
·         Merge Add the deletion and insertion roles (w3c#526)<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/916> (5 mins)
·         Merge Issue 876: add draft specification for role label<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/886> (5 mins)
·         Discuss Need role(s) for semantic emphasis (parity for strong and em elements)<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/905> (10 mins)
·         Discuss Definition of “owned” is not strict enough; should actually be direct children, not any descendant<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/748> (10 mins)
Previous Meeting Minutes

https://www.w3.org/2019/03/15-aria-minutes.html


Logistics

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)

Thursday, March 21, 10:00 AM PDT

Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)

Thursday, March 21, 1:00 PM EDT

London (United Kingdom - England)

Thursday, March 21, 5:00 PM GMT

Paris (France)

Thursday, March 21, 6:00 PM GMT+1

Tokyo (Japan)

Friday, March 22, 2:00 AM GMT+9

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Thursday, March 21, 5:00 PM UTC


Duration: 1 hour

Chair: JamesNurthen

Scribe:

IRC: irc.w3.org<http://irc.w3.org/>:6665 #aria

Call Details:
1.       Click here to join the WebEX video call<https://www.w3.org/2017/08/telecon-info_aria>

To join the audio conference only:

To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
US Toll Number: +1-617-324-0000
Access code:641 291 851
Mobile Auto Dial:+1-617-324-0000,,,641291851#
​
Received on Thursday, 21 March 2019 16:54:03 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 21 March 2019 16:54:04 UTC