W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-aria@w3.org > March 2019

Re: Agenda: ARIA Working Group 21 March 2019

From: McCarthy, Mark C <mcmccar2@uillinois.edu>
Date: Thu, 21 Mar 2019 14:59:16 +0000
To: "public-aria@w3.org" <public-aria@w3.org>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
Message-ID: <DM5PR11MB19791E7404DF1897310B8FAD8C420@DM5PR11MB1979.namprd11.prod.outlook.com>
Apologies all, I'm out of the office today.

Mark McCarthy
________________
Sent from my mobile ♿

Please excuse minor errors, I use dictation when mobile.

________________________________
From: Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
Sent: Thursday, March 21, 2019 2:32:07 AM
To: public-aria@w3.org
Subject: Re: Agenda: ARIA Working Group 21 March 2019

Regrets from me this week. I have a standing conflict on the third
Thursday of the month.

Janina

James Nurthen writes:
> ARIA Working Group Teleconference - 2019-03-21
> NOTE: The Meeting will take place at 1pm EDT (Boston time). The US has changed timezone, but most of the rest of the world has not. If you are not in the US please double check the meeting time as it may well be different from the usual time. I think the meeting times below are correct but please double check if they do not seem correct based on the 1pm Boston time.
> Call Agenda
>
> If you would like to add an item to the agenda please send reply to this mail.
>
>   *   New Issue Triage<https://github.com/search?l=&q=is%3Aopen+is%3Aissue+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+created%3A%3E%3D2019-03-15+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+repo%3Aw3c%2Faccname+repo%3Aw3c%2Fcore-aam&type=Issues> (5 mins)
>   *   CSUN - anyone have anything they want to raise to the group? (5 mins)
>   *   F2F Agenda (5 mins)
>   *   TPAC 2019 - should we meet? (<5 mins hopefully)
>   *   Merge Add Translatable Attributes section<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/906> (5 mins)
>   *   Merge Add the deletion and insertion roles (w3c#526)<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/916> (5 mins)
>   *   Merge Issue 876: add draft specification for role label<https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/886> (5 mins)
>   *   Discuss Need role(s) for semantic emphasis (parity for strong and em elements)<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/905> (10 mins)
>   *   Discuss Definition of “owned” is not strict enough; should actually be direct children, not any descendant<https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/748> (10 mins)
>
> Previous Meeting Minutes
>
> https://www.w3.org/2019/03/15-aria-minutes.html

>
> Logistics
>
> San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Thursday, March 21, 10:00 AM PDT
>
> Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)         Thursday, March 21, 1:00 PM EDT
>
> London (United Kingdom - England)       Thursday, March 21, 5:00 PM GMT
>
> Paris (France)  Thursday, March 21, 6:00 PM GMT+1
>
> Tokyo (Japan)   Friday, March 22, 2:00 AM GMT+9
>
> Corresponding UTC (GMT)         Thursday, March 21, 5:00 PM UTC
>
>
> Duration: 1 hour
>
> Chair: JamesNurthen
>
> Scribe:
>
> IRC: irc.w3.org<http://irc.w3.org/>:6665 #aria
>
> Call Details:
>
>   1.  Click here to join the WebEX video call<https://www.w3.org/2017/08/telecon-info_aria>
>
> To join the audio conference only:
>
> To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
> US Toll Number: +1-617-324-0000
> Access code:641 291 851
> Mobile Auto Dial:+1-617-324-0000,,,641291851#
>
> ​

--

Janina Sajka

Linux Foundation Fellow
Executive Chair, Accessibility Workgroup:       http://a11y.org


The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C), Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI)
Chair, Accessible Platform Architectures        http://www.w3.org/wai/apa



Received on Thursday, 21 March 2019 15:00:01 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 21 March 2019 15:00:03 UTC