W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-aria@w3.org > March 2019

Re: Agenda: ARIA Working Group 21 March 2019

From: Peter Krautzberger <peter@krautzource.com>
Date: Thu, 21 Mar 2019 19:02:49 +0100
Message-ID: <CABOtQmG0f54E+smid35aTnD8ToU3_Fwp9iaQjUPNBOzdpjAo1w@mail.gmail.com>
To: Bryan Garaventa <bryan.garaventa@levelaccess.com>
Cc: James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>, ARIA Working Group <public-aria@w3.org>
Delayed regrets. DST shenanigans got me.

Am Do., 21. März 2019 um 17:54 Uhr schrieb Bryan Garaventa <
bryan.garaventa@levelaccess.com>:

> Trying to finish up another meeting, so I may be a few minutes late.
>
>
>
> Bryan Garaventa
>
> Principal Accessibility Architect
>
> Level Access, Inc.
>
> Bryan.Garaventa@LevelAccess.com
>
> 415.624.2709 (o)
>
> www.LevelAccess.com <http://www.levelaccess.com/>
>
>
>
> *From:* James Nurthen <nurthen@adobe.com>
> *Sent:* Tuesday, March 19, 2019 7:26 PM
> *To:* 'ARIA Working Group' <public-aria@w3.org>
> *Subject:* Agenda: ARIA Working Group 21 March 2019
>
>
>
> *CAUTION:* This email originated from outside of the organization. Do not
> click links or open attachments unless you recognize the sender and know
> the content is safe.
>
>
> ARIA Working Group Teleconference - 2019-03-21
>
> NOTE: The Meeting will take place at 1pm EDT (Boston time). The US has
> changed timezone, but most of the rest of the world has not. If you are not
> in the US please double check the meeting time as it may well be different
> from the usual time. I think the meeting times below are correct but please
> double check if they do not seem correct based on the 1pm Boston time.
> Call Agenda
>
> If you would like to add an item to the agenda please send reply to this
> mail.
>
> ·         New Issue Triage
> <https://github.com/search?l=&q=is%3Aopen+is%3Aissue+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+created%3A%3E%3D2019-03-15+repo%3Aw3c%2Faria+repo%3Aw3c%2Faccname+repo%3Aw3c%2Fcore-aam&type=Issues>
> (5 mins)
>
> ·         CSUN - anyone have anything they want to raise to the group? (5
> mins)
>
> ·         F2F Agenda (5 mins)
>
> ·         TPAC 2019 - should we meet? (<5 mins hopefully)
>
> ·         Merge Add Translatable Attributes section
> <https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/906> (5 mins)
>
> ·         Merge Add the deletion and insertion roles (w3c#526)
> <https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/916> (5 mins)
>
> ·         Merge Issue 876: add draft specification for role label
> <https://github.com/w3c/aria/pull/886> (5 mins)
>
> ·         Discuss Need role(s) for semantic emphasis (parity for strong
> and em elements) <https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/905> (10 mins)
>
> ·         Discuss Definition of “owned” is not strict enough; should
> actually be direct children, not any descendant
> <https://github.com/w3c/aria/issues/748> (10 mins)
> Previous Meeting Minutes
>
> https://www.w3.org/2019/03/15-aria-minutes.html
> Logistics
>
>
>
> San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)
>
> Thursday, March 21, 10:00 AM PDT
>
> Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)
>
> Thursday, March 21, 1:00 PM EDT
>
> London (United Kingdom - England)
>
> Thursday, March 21, 5:00 PM GMT
>
> Paris (France)
>
> Thursday, March 21, 6:00 PM GMT+1
>
> Tokyo (Japan)
>
> Friday, March 22, 2:00 AM GMT+9
>
> Corresponding UTC (GMT)
>
> Thursday, March 21, 5:00 PM UTC
>
> Duration: 1 hour
>
> Chair: JamesNurthen
>
> Scribe:
>
> IRC: irc.w3.org:6665 #aria
>
> Call Details:
>
> 1.       Click here to join the WebEX video call
> <https://www.w3.org/2017/08/telecon-info_aria>
>
> To join the audio conference only:
>
> To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the
> meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
> US Toll Number: +1-617-324-0000
> Access code:641 291 851
> Mobile Auto Dial:+1-617-324-0000,,,641291851#
>
> ​
>
Received on Thursday, 21 March 2019 18:04:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 21 March 2019 18:04:00 UTC