W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > October to December 2013

Re: Moving forward on improving HTTP's security

From: Nicolas Mailhot <nicolas.mailhot@laposte.net>
Date: Fri, 15 Nov 2013 07:01:22 +0100
Message-ID: <01462aaafdd7ab200da342d8c0b26745.squirrel@arekh.dyndns.org>
To: "Roberto Peon" <grmocg@gmail.com>
Cc: "Nicolas Mailhot" <nicolas.mailhot@laposte.net>, "Mark Nottingham" <mnot@mnot.net>, "Will Chan" <willchan@chromium.org>, "Julian Reschke" <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, "Tao Effect" <contact@taoeffect.com>, "Stephen Farrell" <stephen.farrell@cs.tcd.ie>, "Zhong Yu" <zhong.j.yu@gmail.com>, "HTTP Working Group" <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, "James M Snell" <jasnell@gmail.com>, "Michael Sweet" <msweet@apple.com>, "Nicholas Hurley" <hurley@todesschaf.org>, "Tim Bray" <tbray@textuality.com>, "Mike Belshe" <mike@belshe.com>, "Willy Tarreau" <w@1wt.eu>

Le Jeu 14 novembre 2013 21:57, Roberto Peon a écrit :
> .. And?

And egg meet chicken you need the proocol to make the connexion work, but
you're building a protocol that requires this connexion before working

> On Nov 14, 2013 10:51 AM, "Nicolas Mailhot" <nicolas.mailhot@laposte.net>
> wrote:
>
>>
>> Le Jeu 14 novembre 2013 21:28, Roberto Peon a écrit :
>> > A physical point to point connection would work well...
>>
>> A physical link does not provide a software protocol by itself
>>
>> --
>> Nicolas Mailhot
>>
>>
>


-- 
Nicolas Mailhot
Received on Friday, 15 November 2013 06:01:56 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 1 March 2016 11:11:19 UTC