W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > October to December 2013

Re: Moving forward on improving HTTP's security

From: Roberto Peon <grmocg@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 14 Nov 2013 12:41:47 -0800
Message-ID: <CAP+FsNeiKJjTR2_0AKy24XOxQA6PdxncjE1EAqdYSQUB49k4qw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>
Cc: (wrong string) ™ˆ™˜Œ) <willchan@chromium.org>, Nicolas Mailhot <nicolas.mailhot@laposte.net>, HTTP Working Group <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, James M Snell <jasnell@gmail.com>, Michael Sweet <msweet@apple.com>, Nicholas Hurley <hurley@todesschaf.org>, Tim Bray <tbray@textuality.com>, Tao Effect <contact@taoeffect.com>, Mike Belshe <mike@belshe.com>, Willy Tarreau <w@1wt.eu>, Stephen Farrell <stephen.farrell@cs.tcd.ie>
Well, in such cases you may be screwed and should use a device that has
such, else you have an insurmountable trust root problem.

For this particular case, however, you could take a picture of a barcode
equivalent that provided the cert.

Meat-space is important for these things one way or another...
-=R
On Nov 14, 2013 10:37 AM, "Julian Reschke" <julian.reschke@gmx.de> wrote:

> On 2013-11-14 21:28, Roberto Peon wrote:
>
>> A physical point to point connection would work well...
>> -=R
>> ...
>>
>
> How do you "physically" connect your ipad with your home router?
>
>
Received on Thursday, 14 November 2013 20:42:15 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 1 March 2016 11:11:19 UTC