W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > April to June 2007

Re: Straw-man charter for http-bis -- call for errata/clarifications to 2617

From: Robert Sayre <sayrer@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 31 May 2007 09:49:19 -0400
Message-ID: <68fba5c50705310649i418f14c6g21d0f0c669ffa692@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Cyrus Daboo" <cyrus@daboo.name>
Cc: "Mark Nottingham" <mnot@mnot.net>, "Larry Masinter" <LMM@acm.org>, "Eliot Lear" <lear@cisco.com>, "Julian Reschke" <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, "Paul Hoffman" <phoffman@imc.org>, "Apps Discuss" <discuss@apps.ietf.org>, ietf-http-wg@w3.org

On 5/31/07, Cyrus Daboo <cyrus@daboo.name> wrote:
> Hi Robert,
>
> --On May 31, 2007 1:28:39 AM -0400 Robert Sayre <sayrer@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> > My feeling is that the current schemes can be updated by documenting
> > the internationalization behavior of popular implementations, but
> > nothing else is worth doing.
>
> I disagree. I think we need to go a lot further. My suggestion would be to
> throw away 2617 as-is,
...
> So I think separate working
> groups would be better because of the different cross-area participation
> requirements.

Fully agree. I should have written "no other work on 2617 is worth doing".


-- 

Robert Sayre

"I would have written a shorter letter, but I did not have the time."
Received on Thursday, 31 May 2007 13:49:36 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 06:50:10 GMT