W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > April to June 2007

Re: Straw-man charter for http-bis -- call for errata/clarifications to 2617

From: Henrik Nordstrom <henrik@henriknordstrom.net>
Date: Thu, 31 May 2007 20:57:28 +0200
To: Cyrus Daboo <cyrus@daboo.name>
Cc: Robert Sayre <sayrer@gmail.com>, Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>, Larry Masinter <LMM@acm.org>, Eliot Lear <lear@cisco.com>, Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, Paul Hoffman <phoffman@imc.org>, Apps Discuss <discuss@apps.ietf.org>, ietf-http-wg@w3.org
Message-Id: <1180637848.4471.11.camel@henriknordstrom.net>
tor 2007-05-31 klockan 09:42 -0400 skrev Cyrus Daboo:

> (form-based, cookie-based etc). We then have separate documents for each of 
> the http-based schemes basic and digest - and we should add Kerberos/SPNEGO 
> to that too.

Note: Both Kerberos & SPNEGO both break the foundations laid out by
RFC2616 and 2617, tying authentication to connections and not messages.

Regards
Henrik

Received on Thursday, 31 May 2007 21:00:53 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 06:50:10 GMT