Re: Drafting mux WG charter

From: spreitze@parc.xerox.com
Date: Tue, Feb 16 1999


From: spreitze@parc.xerox.com
Date: Tue, 16 Feb 1999 10:23:04 PST
To: Yaron Goland <yarong@microsoft.com>
Cc: "'spreitze@parc.xerox.com'" <spreitze@parc.xerox.com>, Joe Touch <touch@isi.edu>, Ted Hardie <hardie@equinix.com>, Mark Day <mark_day@lotus.com>, Rohit Khare <rohit@uci.edu>, ietf-http-ng@w3.org, Josh Cohen <joshco@microsoft.com>, Lance Olson <lanceo@microsoft.com>
Message-Id: <99Feb16.102320pst."834550"@idea.parc.xerox.com>
Subject: Re: Drafting mux WG charter


> My personal interest in MUXing is to re-use a single TCP connection to some
> MUX port as a mechanism to simulate arbitrary TCP connections to arbitrary
> ports.

OK, does anybody else share this interest?