W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-interest@w3.org > February 2010

Call for Papers OnTheMove 2010 Conferences, Workshops and Academy (OTM '10)

From: OnTheMove Conferences <secr@onthemove-conferences.org>
Date: Mon, 22 Feb 2010 10:24:32 +0100
Message-ID: <D3BD6E869F4B454FA7DDC4AAF55D5621@Daniel>
To: <secr@onthemove-conferences.org>
We apologize if you received multiple copies of this Call for Papers
Please feel free to distribute it to those who might be interested
OnTheMove 2010 Federated Conferences, Workshops and Academy (OTM 2010)
Hersonissos, Crete (Greece) Oct 24 - 29, 2010
Proceedings will be published by Springer LNCS 
"OnTheMove (OTM'10) to Meaningful Internet Systems and Ubiquitous Computing" co-locates four related and complementary conferences: 
  * International Symposium on Distributed Objects and Applications (DOA'10)
  * International Conference on Ontologies, Databases and Applications of Semantics (ODBASE'10)
  * International Conference on Cooperative Information Systems (CoopIS'10)
  * International Symposium on Information Security (IS'10)
These four "federated" conferences share the rigorous scientific study of the distributed, conceptual and ubiquitous aspects of modern computing systems, and share the resulting application-pull created by the WWW. For DOA'10, the primary 

emphasis will be on the distributed objects underlying the required archtitectures; ODBASE'10 concentrates on the knowledge bases, databases and methodologies required for enabling semantical use; CoopIS'10 will report on the state of the art 

on interaction of such technology and methods within an enterprise or networked organization; and IS'10 covers fundamental issues related to security in the networked world.
As they must, these subject areas overlap in interesting and occasionally fascinating ways, and in fact the organizers specifically welcome submissions in any of the areas that also emphasize the envisaged impact on or from relevant issues in 

the others. To stimulate this "cross-pollination", we offer a shared program of famous and representative keynote speakers (to be announced later), as well as a parallel program consisting of a number of highly topical workshops covering 

emerging related areas. We therefore continuously encourage new workshop proposals!
For 2010 the program chairs have identified three interrelated themes, to be covered explicitly by the respective component conferences:
   - Cloud Computing Infrastructures
   - The Internet of Things or Cyber-physical Systems
   - (Semantic) Web 2.0 and Social Computing for the Enterprise
We especially draw attention to the OnTheMove Academy, our redefined and comprehensive program for accepted PhD students. Successful applicants enjoy a especially attractive registration package, and benefit from a thorough interactive 

critique of their PhD project as well as a published contribution in the LNCS workshop proceedings.


   Workshop proposals: March 8, 2010

   Abstracts Submission Deadline:  June 7, 2010
   Paper Submission Deadline:  Jun 14, 2010
   Acceptance Notification:  Aug 2, 2010
   Camera Ready Upload Deadline:  Aug 13, 2010
   Registration Due:  Sep 3, 2010
   OTM Academy: October 24-25, 2010
   OTM Conferences: October 25 - 29, 2010 
   OTM Workshops: October 25-29, 2010

General Co-Chairs
    * Tharam Dillon, Curtin University, Perth, Australia
    * Pilar Herrero, Universidad PolitÚcnica de Madrid, Spain 
    * Robert Meersman, VU Brussels, Belgium 

Workshops General Chair 
    * Pilar Herrero, Universidad PolitÚcnica de Madrid, Spain 
OTM Academy Dean
    * Prof. dr. em. Erich Neuhold, Multimedia Information Systems Group, University of Vienna, Austria
OTM Academy Organising chairs
    * Peter Spyns, STARLab, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
    * Anja Schanzenberger, University of Applied Sciences Augsburg, Germany
CoopIS 2010 PC co-Chairs
    * Herve Panetto, Nancy-University, France
    * Jorge Cardoso, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal
DOA 2010 PC co-chairs
    * Kai Hwang, University of Southern California, USA
    * Ernesto Damiani, Milan University, Italy
IS 2010 PC co-Chairs
    * Giles Hogben, European Network and Information Security Agency, Greece
    * Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece  
ODBASE 2010 PC co-chairs
    * Alejandro Buchmann, Technische Universitńt Darmstadt, Germany
    * Panos Chrysanthis, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Received on Monday, 22 February 2010 09:25:51 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 22:45:05 UTC