CFP Innovations'09 *DEADLINE EXTENDED TO September 23, 2009*

[Please distribute to your colleagues --- apologies for multiple copies]

Because of numerous requests, the submission deadline has been extended to
September 23, 2009.



Conference technically co-sponsored by IEEE Communications Society

Proceedings of conference will be published in IEEE Xplore



6th International Conference on Innovations in Information Technology

December 15-17, 2009

Dubai/Al Ain, United Arab Emirates

Conference web site:




Innovations in Information Technology (Innovations'09), is a premier forum
for the presentation and discussion of technology advances and research
results in a wide range of disciplines in Information Technology (IT).
Hosted by the United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) in Al Ain, the largest
and oldest university in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Innovations'09 is
the sixth in the series that has been held in Dubai since 2004.

The conference will feature world renowned keynote speakers and excellent
technical sessions addressing the technology landscape and current
challenges and opportunities in topics including communication networks,
information security, web services, data acquisition and processing,
transportation management, and  health IT and bioinformatics.

Author's Schedule (Deadlines):


Paper and poster submissions due:                          September 23,

Tutorial proposals due:
September 23, 2009

Special session proposals due:                                   September
23, 2009

Notification of acceptance:                                          October
15, 2009

Final camera ready paper due:                                   November 2,

 SUBMISSION Guidelines

Innovations'09 seeks original manuscripts (6 pages maximum in IEEE
two-column format) describing research in all aspects of Information
Technology. All papers will be peer reviewed and acceptance will be based on
quality, relevance and originality. Submission of tutorial and special
session proposals are also welcome. 

Paper submission should be done directly through EDAS
<>  following the submission guidelines available on
the conference website:  <>




Eugene H. Spafford: Executive Director of the Purdue
<> CERIAS (Center for Education and Research in
Information Assurance and Security), and was the founder and director of the
(superseded)  <> COAST
Laboratory. He is a professor with an appointment in
<> Computer Science at  <>
Purdue University, where he has served on the faculty since 1987.


 Jan Bosch:  Vice President of Engineering Process at Intuit, Inc.


Pravin Varaiya: Nortel Networks Distinguished Professor in the Department of
Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences at the University of
California, Berkeley.


Costas A. Courcoubetis: Professor and Head, Network Economics and Services
Group and the Theory, Economics and Systems Laboratory at the Athens
University of Economics and Business.


Other keynote speakers to be confirmed.


PROGRAM CHAIRS: Drs. Issa Khalil and Falah Awwad, College of Information
Technology, UAE University



Steering Committee Members:

.         Abdulla Al-Khanbashi, Vice Chancellor, UAE University

.         Eesa Bastaki, UAE University

.         M. Yasin Akhtar Raja, University of North Carolina, Charlotte

.         Nasir Ghani,  University of New Mexico

.         Mohamed Baka, IT Advisor, ADWEA, UAE

.         Mohamed Ghanem, General Manger, TRA, UAE

.         Aseem Gupta, CEO, Visionaire

.         Rafik Makki,  Senior Strategy and Planning Executive at ADEC, Abu
Dhabi Education Council

.         Wyatt R Hume, Provost, UAE University, UAE

.          Eyad H. Abed, Dean, College of Information Technology, UAE
University, UAE

Technical Committee Members:

.         Mohsen Guizani, Department of Information Science, College for
Women, Kuwait

.         Mounir Hamdi, Head, Department of Computer Science and
Engineering, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

.          Hussein Mouftah, Canada Research Chair in Optical Networks,
University of Ottawa

.         Azzedine Boukerche, Director of PARADISE Research Laboratory,
SITE, University of Ottawa

.         Mohammad Ilyas, Florida Atlantic University,  USA

.         Junaid  A. Zubairi, Department of Computer Science, SUNY at
Fredonia, Fredonia NY, USA

.         Gigi Karmous-Edwards, North Carolina  State University, North

.         Kavan Acharya, Center for Optical Communications , University of
North Carolina at Charlotte, North Carolina

.         Khaled Harfoush, Department of Computer Science,  North Carolina
State University, North Carolina



Received on Tuesday, 15 September 2009 16:52:41 UTC