ISWC 2009 Posters and Demonstrations - Last call for submissions

*ISWC 2009 Posters and Demonstrations* - Last call for submissions

- *August 7*, 2009: Deadline for submissions (23:59 pm Hawaiian time 
- August 24 , 2009: Notification of acceptance
- September 8, 2009: Camera ready abstracts due

ISWC 2009 will hold combined poster and demonstration sessions. The 
Poster/Demo Session is an opportunity for presenting late-breaking 
results, ongoing research projects, and speculative or innovative work 
in progress. Posters and demos are intended to provide authors and 
participants with the ability to connect with each other and to engage 
in discussions about the work. Technical posters, reports on Semantic 
Web software systems, descriptions of completed work, and work in 
progress are all welcome. Demonstrations are intended to showcase 
innovative Semantic Web related implementations and technologies.


Authors must submit a two-page paper with a short abstract for 
evaluation. The abstract must clearly demonstrate relevance to the 
Semantic Web. Submissions will be reviewed by members of the programme 
committee. Decisions about acceptance will be based on relevance to the 
Semantic Web, originality, potential significance, topicality and clarity.

A detailed list of suggested topics can be found in the calls for papers 
both for the Research Track and for the Semantic Web In Use track. 
Posters and demos are intended to convey a scientific result or work in 
progress and are not intended as advertisements for software packages.

Authors submitting a full paper to another track in ISWC 2009 may also 
submit the same work for consideration in the Demo/Poster track, either 
before or after result notification for the full paper. For example, a 
demo can be provided for an accepted paper, or a poster can be used to 
present work that was insufficiently mature for the other tracks.

For demo submissions, authors are strongly encouraged to include in 
their submission a link to where the demo (live or recorded video) can 
be found.

At least one of the Poster/Demo authors must be a registered participant 
at the conference, and attend the Poster/Demo Session to present the 
work. The abstracts for all accepted posters and demos will be given to 
all conference attendees and published on the conference web site. They 
will not be included in the formal proceedings.

Poster and demo paper submissions should be formatted in the style of 
the ACM format 
( Please 
remove the ACM copyright box from the first page of your submission. 
Poster/Demo papers must be submitted in PDF format, and no other format 
will be accepted. Poster/Demo papers that exceed the page limit could be 
rejected without review.

Please note that metadata about all successful submissions will be 
included in the conference metadata corpus and made publicly available 
at Detailed information will be provided 
with the acceptance notification.

Submissions can now be made at the ISWC 2009 submission page:

Organising Chairs

     * Tania Tudorache, Stanford University
     * Harith Alani, University of Southampton
     * Oscar Corcho, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Program Committee

     * Mathieu d'Aquin - KMI, Open University, UK
     * Sören Auer - University of Leipzig, Germany
     * Eva Blomqvist - Linköping University, Sweeden
     * Sebastian Brandt - University of Manchester, UK
     * Paul Buitelaar - DFKI, Germany
     * Yun-Heh (Jessica) Chen-Burger - University of Edinburgh, UK
     * Gong Cheng - Southeast University, China
     * Gianluca Correndo - University of Southampton, UK
     * Isabel Cruz - University of Illinois, USA
     * Philippe Cudre-Mauroux - MIT, USA
     * Danica Damljanovic - University of Sheffield , UK
     * Klaas Dellschaft - University of Koblenz, Germany
     * Ying Ding - Indiana University, USA
     * Leigh Dodds - Talis, UK
     * Martin Dzbor - KMI, Open University, UK
     * Hugh Glaser - University of Southampton, UK
     * Tudor Groza - DERI Galway, Ireland
     * Olaf Görlitz - University of Koblenz, Germany
     * Michael Hausenblas - DERI Galway, Ireland
     * Conor Hayes - NUIG, Ireland
     * Masahiro Hori - Kansai University, Japan
     * Matthew Horridge - Manchester University, UK
     * Andreas Hotho - University of Kassel, Germany
     * Trung Dong Huynh - University of Southampton, UK
     * Luigi Iannone - University of Manchester, UK
     * Mustafa Jarrar - University of Cyprus, Cyprus
     * Holger Lewen - AIFB, Karlsruhe, Germany
     * Alexander Löser - Technical University of Berlin, Germany
     * Diana Manyard - University of Sheffield, UK
     * Ian Millard - University of Southampton, UK
     * Dilvan Moreira - University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
     * Knud Möller - NUIG, Galway
     * Natasha Noy - Stanford University, USA
     * Martin O'Connor - Stanford University, USA
     * Jeff Z. Pan - University of Aberdeen
     * Alexandre Passant - DERI Galway, Ireland
     * Valentina Presutti - ISTC-CNR, Italy
     * Yves Raimond - BBC, UK
     * Marco Rospocher - IRS Trento, Italy
     * Alan Ruttenberg - Science Commons, USA
     * Marta Sabou - KMI, Open University, UK
     * Horacio Saggion - University of Sheffield , UK
     * Elena Simperl - STI, Innsbruck
     * Patrick Sinclair - BBC, UK
     * Nenad Stojanovic - University of Karlsruhe, Germany
     * Mari Carmen Suárez-Figueroa - Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, 
     * Martin Szomszor - University of Southampton, UK
     * Mischa Tuffield - Garlik, UK
     * Denny Vrandecic - University of Karlsruhe, Germany

Received on Wednesday, 5 August 2009 08:59:35 UTC