W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-interest@w3.org > October 2008

DAIS 2009: 1st Call for Papers

From: Hartmut König <koenig@Informatik.TU-Cottbus.DE>
Date: Wed, 29 Oct 2008 18:30:40 +0100
Message-ID: <49089DC0.3060303@informatik.tu-cottbus.de>
To: dais08-distributor@informatik.tu-cottbus.de
CC: dais08-tpc@informatik.tu-cottbus.de, mikio.aoyama@nifty.com, enrique.armendariz@unavarra.es, yolande.berbers@cs.kuleuven.be, Antoine.Beugnard@telecom-bretagne.eu, Karl.Goeschka@tuwien.ac.at, Prabhu Shankar Kalipian <psk@informatik.tu-cottbus.de>, rrkapitz@informatik.uni-erlangen.de, macedo@ufba.br, xujl@comp.hkbu.edu.hk, yokota@cs.titech.ac.jp, Martin Steffen <msteffen@ifi.uio.no>, KUVS-L <KUVS-L@LISTSERV.UNI-HEIDELBERG.DE>, Ulrich Hofmann <uhofmann@salzburgresearch.at>

Our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this e-mail.

                            CALL FOR PAPERS

                              DAIS 2009

                9th IFIP International Conference on
         Distributed Applications and Interoperable Systems

                  Lisbon, Portugal 9 - 11 June 2009

                  Abstract submission:  28 January 2009
                  Paper submission:      1 February 2009
                  Author notification:  16 March 2009
                  Camera-ready version:  1 April 2009

The 9th IFIP International Conference on Distributed Applications and
Interoperable Systems (DAIS) is part of the federated conferences
DisCoTec (Distributed Computing Techniques), together with the 11th
International Conference on Coordination Models and Languages
(COORDINATION) and the IFIP International Conference Formal Methods
for Distributed Systems (FMOODS/FORTE). The DisCoTec conferences jointly
cover the complete spectrum of distributed computing subjects ranging
from theoretical foundations to formal specification techniques to
practical considerations. The event will be hosted by the Faculty of
Sciences of the University of Lisbon.

Established in 1997, the DAIS series of conferences aims to provide an
integrated forum for research on all aspects of distributed applications
and interoperable systems. This includes methods, techniques, and system
infrastructures needed to design, build, operate, evaluate, and manage
modern distributed applications in any kind of application environments
and scenarios. DAIS 2009 conference themes include, but are not limited, to:

Innovative distributed applications in the areas of
        - Cloud and enterprise computing
        - Very large scale and peer-to-peer computing
        - Mobile, context-aware, and pervasive computing
        - Sensor networks and ad-hoc networks

    Models and concepts supporting distributed applications with respect
        - Sustainability
        - Dependability and resilience
        - Evolution
        - Energy efficiency

    Middleware supporting distributed applications in the areas of
        - Autonomic and resilient systems
        - Mobile systems
        - Context- and QoS-aware systems

    Evolution of service-oriented applications
        - Enterprise-wide and global integration
        - Semantic interoperability
        - Application management

    Software engineering of distributed applications
        - Domain-specific modelling languages
        - Model-driven software development, testing, validation, and
        - Model evolution
        - Software architecture and patterns


to be announced


General chairs:
António Ravara, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal

PC chairs:
Twittie Senivongse, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Rui Oliveira, Universidade do Minho, Portugal

Publicity Chair:
Hartmut König, BTU Cottbus, Germany

Steering Committee:
Frank Eliassen, University of Oslo, Norway
Kurt Geihs, University of Kassel, Germany
Jadwiga Indulska, University of Queensland, Australia
Hartmut König, BTU Cottbus, Germany
Lea Kutvonen, University of Helsinki, Finland
Alberto Montresor, University of Trento, Italy
Elie Najm, ENST, France
Kerry Raymond, University of Queensland, Australia
René Meier, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Sotirios Terzis, University of Strathclyde, UK

Program Committee:
N. Alonistioti, University of Athens, Greece
M. Aoyama, Nanzan University, Japan
J. E. Armendáriz-Íńigo, Universidad Pública de Navarra, Spain
D. Bakken, Washington State University, USA
Y. Berbers, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
A. Beresford, University of Cambridge, UK
A. Beugnard,  Telecom Bretagne, France
G. Blair, Lancaster University, UK
A. Casimiro Costa, University of Lisbon, Portugal
I. Demeure, ENST, France
S. Dobson, University College Dublin, Ireland
D. Donsez, Universite Joseph Fourier, France
N. Dulay, Imperial College London, UK
F. Eliassen, University of Oslo, Norway
P. Felber, Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland
K. Geihs, University of Kassel, Germany
N. Georgantas, INRIA, France
K. Göschka, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
R. Grřnmo, SINTEF ICT, Norway
D. Hagimont, INP Toulouse, France
S. Hallsteinsen, SINTEF ICT, Norway
P. Herrmann, NTNU Trondheim, Norway
J. Indulska, University of Queensland, Australia
R. Kapitza, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
H. König, BTU Cottbus, Germany
R. Kroeger, University of Applied Sciences, Wiesbaden, Germany
L. Kutvonen, University of Helsinki, Finland
W. Lamersdorf, University of Hamburg, Germany
M. Lawley, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
P. Linington, University of Kent, UK
C. Linnhof-Popien, University of Munich, Germany
K. Lund, Norwegian Defence Research Establishment (FFI), Norway
R. Macędo, Federal University of Bahia, Brazil
R. Meier, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
A. Montresor, University of Trento, Italy
E. Najm, ENST, France
N. Narasimhan, Motorola Labs, USA
R. Oliveira, Universidade do Minho, Portugal
P. Pietzuch, Imperial College London, UK
A. Puder, State University San Francisco, USA
K. Raymond, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
D. Schmidt, Vanderbilt University, USA
T. Senivongse, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
K. Sere, Ĺbo Akademi University, Finland
E. Tanter, University of Chile, Chile
S. Terzis, University of Strathclyde, UK
J. Xu, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
H. Yokota, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

28 January 2009:     Abstract submission
  1 February 2009:    Paper submission
16 March 2009:       Author notification
  1 April 2009:       Camera-ready verion
9-11 June 2009:      DAIS 2009 conference

The DAIS 2009 conference solicits high quality papers reporting research
results and/or experience reports related to the themes above. All
papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted for publication
elsewhere. Contributions should be submitted electronically as
postscript or PDF, using the Springer LNCS style. Full technical papers
should not exceed 14 pages in length while work-in-progress papers
should not exceed 6 pages in length. Submission implies the acceptance
that at least one author will attend the conference if the paper is
accepted. Each paper will undergo a thorough process of review and the
conference proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in the LNCS
series. Proceedings will be made available at the conference. More
specific guidelines on the preparation of papers can be found on the
conference website.


Hartmut König
koenig@informatik.tu-cottbus.de                   Tel: +49  355 69 22 36
BRAVIS: hartmut.koenig@bravis.de                  Fax: +49  355 69 21 27
                                 BTU Cottbus

                 LS Rechnernetze und Kommunikationssysteme			
                   PF 10 13 44, D-03013 Cottbus, Germany
Received on Wednesday, 29 October 2008 18:00:12 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 22:45:02 UTC