W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-eo@w3.org > October to December 2018

Optional Meeting: Tuesday 30 Oct - WAI Translations issue

From: Shawn Henry <shawn@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 29 Oct 2018 14:52:46 -0500
To: Victoria Menezes Miller <menezesmiller@conceptivity.ch>, Sylvie Duchateau <sduchateau@access42.net>
Cc: "EOWG (E-mail)" <w3c-wai-eo@w3.org>, Dominique Hazaƫl-Massieux <dom@w3.org>, Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>, Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
Message-ID: <f06bd5e4-f5ff-cb4d-65bf-4c65954600fb@w3.org>
Topic: Translations - Navigation in English or Translated when linked page is in English

Tuesday 10:00am CT = 11:00am ET = 16:00pm CET
In your timezone: <https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=Translations+-+Navigation+in+English+or+Translated+when+linked+page+is+in+English&iso=20181030T11&p1=43&ah=1>
Meeting link: https://mit.webex.com/mit/j.php?MTID=m257b2b4d67bfda08dad39dfc5c6ad57a
Or join by phone: +1-617-324-0000 US Toll Number
Access code / Meeting number: 642 944 445
Password: [contact shawn@w3.org for password]

Agenda: Discuss user perspectives around: "On a page with the main content translated, should the navigation to English pages be in English or translated?"

Please read the issues, pros, cons, considerations at: <https://www.w3.org/wiki/WAI_Translations#Language_of_site_nav_-_or_not_include_in_translations>

Let's focus the discussion on that point. If there is time and energy left, we can also discuss other issues.
Received on Monday, 29 October 2018 19:53:05 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 20:29:55 UTC