W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > February 2017

Re: Best practices for versioning and documenting ontologies for Sem Web

From: David Booth <david@dbooth.org>
Date: Tue, 14 Feb 2017 13:41:36 -0500
To: Anthony Coates <abcoates@contakt.org>, "Munson J.E." <J.Munson@soton.ac.uk>, Michael F Uschold <uschold@gmail.com>
Cc: Martin Hepp <mfhepp@gmail.com>, "semantic-web@w3.org" <semantic-web@w3.org>, "Thuermer G." <gefion.thuermer@soton.ac.uk>, Dennis Wisnosky <dennis@wisnosky.net>
Message-ID: <89c8c369-8d1e-6835-3dc6-ca5692a82120@dbooth.org>
On 02/14/2017 12:58 PM, Anthony Coates wrote:
> Do you have access to the GitHub site, David?

Yes, thanks!
David Booth

> *From: *Munson J.E. <mailto:J.Munson@soton.ac.uk>
[ . . . ]
> https://github.com/edmcouncil/rdf-toolkit
>
>
> ________________________________________
> From: David Booth [david@dbooth.org]
> Sent: 14 February 2017 16:53
> To: Michael F Uschold
> Cc: Martin Hepp; Munson J.E.; semantic-web@w3.org; Thuermer G.; Dennis
> Wisnosky; Anthony Coates
> Subject: Re: Best practices for versioning and documenting ontologies
> for Sem Web
>
> On 02/14/2017 11:42 AM, Michael F Uschold wrote:
>> The different ordering of [RDF] statements used by different tools is indeed a
>> problem. The FIBO team has developed a serializer for this reason.
> [ . . . ]
>
> Nice! Do you have a URL for instructions on where to get it and how to
> set it up with a commit hook in github?
>
> thanks,
> David Booth
Received on Tuesday, 14 February 2017 18:42:10 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:50:25 UTC