W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > December 2016

CSR 2017: Last Call for Papers, Extended Deadline

From: Edward A\. Hirsch <hirsch@pdmi.ras.ru>
Date: Fri, 16 Dec 2016 12:10:09 +0300
To: semantic-web@w3.org
Message-Id: <1481879409.930246.16470.nullmailer@euclid.pdmi.ras.ru>
Dear Colleagues,

Due to multiple requests we have decided to extend
the deadline for CSR-2017 by six days,
that is, until December 21 (anywhere on Earth).
Please note that this is a firm deadline.

We apologize if this message reaches you more than once.

Best regards,
Edward Hirsch


Last Call for Papers
The 12th International Computer Science Symposium in Russia, CSR-2017
Kazan, Russia
June 8-12, 2017

CSR is an annual conference that intends to reflect the broad scope of international cooperation in computer science. The topics covered vary from year to year, but in general try to cover as much of the contemporary computer science as possible.

They include, but are not limited to:

algorithms and data structures
combinatorial optimization
constraint solving
computational complexity
combinatorics in computer science
formal languages and automata
algorithms for concurrent and distributed systems, networks
applications of logic to computer science, e.g. proof theory, model
checking and verification
formal and algorithmic aspects of bio-informatics
current challenges such as quantum computing

Important dates

Deadline for submissions: December 21, 2016 (23:59 anywhere on Earth).
Notification of acceptance: February 15, 2017.
Conference dates: June 8-12, 2017.

Invited lectures

Thierry Coquand (Chalmers), distinguished opening lecture
Javier Esparza (Munich)
Elham Kashefi (Paris and Edinburgh)
Andrew McGregor (Amherst)
Ronitt Rubenfeld (MIT)
Marc Zeitoun (Bordeaux)

Submission and publication

Authors are invited to submit papers presenting original research in the conference topics, in electronic form (pdf format) via EasyChair.

Submissions must be unpublished, not under review for publication elsewhere, and provide sufficient information to judge their merits.

Submissions must be in English, and not exceed 12 pages, including the title page, in Springer's LNCS LaTeX style (instructions available here). Additional material, to be read at the discretion of reviewers and PC members, may be provided in a clearly marked appendix or by reference to a manuscript on a web site.

Accepted papers will be published in an LNCS volume by Springer. Instructions for formatting camera-ready versions will be communicated to the authors of accepted papers.

For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference.

Additionally, selected papers will be invited to a special issue of Theory of Computing Systems and will be refereed according to the journal's procedure.

Yandex Awards

for the best paper and for the best student paper will be given by the PC.

Organizers and sponsors

CSR is organized by Kazan Federal university (Volga region), with the support of (tentative list):

The Russia Foundation for Basic Research, http://www.rfbr.ru/rffi/eng/info
Kazan Federal University, http://kpfu.ru/eng
Yandex, https://www.yandex.com/

Organizing committee (tentative)

The organizing committee can be reached at the following address: CSR2017.Kazan@gmail.com

Farid Ablayev (KFU), chair
Aida Gainutdinova (KFU)
Anton Marchenko (KFU)
Daniil Musatov (MIPT)
Alexander Vasiliev (KFU)
Valeria Volkova (KFU)
Mansur Ziatdinov (KFU)
Marsel Sitdikov (KFU)

Program Committee

Farid Ablayev (Kazan, RU)
Ittai Abraham (Jerusalem, IL)
Isolde Adler (Leeds, UK)
Frédérique Bassino (Paris Nord, FR)
Véronique Bruyère (Mons, BE)
Maike Buchin (Bochum, DE)
Hubie Chen (San Sebastian, ES)
Anuj Dawar (Cambridge, UK)
Stéphanie Delaune (Cachan, FR)
Anna Frid (Marseille, FR)
Elena Grigorescu (Purdue, US)
Krishna S (Mumbai, IN)
K.N. Kumar (Chennai, IN)
Frédéric Magniez (Paris, FR)
Meena Mahajan (Chennai, IN)
Grigory Marshalko (Moscow, RU)
Catuscia Palamidessi (Saclay, FR)
Victor Selivanov (Novosibirsk, RU)
Kavitha Telikepalli (Mumbai, IN)
Thomas Thierauf (Aalen, DE)
Szymon Torunczyk (Warsaw, PL)
Hélène Touzet (Lille, FR)
Mikhail Volkov (Ekaterinburg, RU)
Dorothea Wagner (Karlsruhe, DE)
Pascal Weil (Bordeaux, FR), chair

Steering Committee for the CSR series

Edward A. Hirsch (St.Petersburg, RU)
Juhani Karhumäki (Turku, FI)
Ernst W. Mayr (Munich, DE)
Alexander Razborov (Chicago, US and Moscow, RU)
Mikhail Volkov (Ekaterinburg, RU)

Previous CSR conferences

CSR 2016 took place in St.Petersburg, Russia
The list of previous CSR webpages can be found at 

UNSUBSCRIPTION: If you do not wish to receive any news 
regarding CSR conferences, please reply to this mail
and we will remove you from the mailing list.
Received on Friday, 16 December 2016 10:20:23 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 5 July 2022 08:45:48 UTC