W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > June 2011

Is someone from China crawling http://openean.kaufkauf.net/id/ for research purposes?

From: Martin Hepp <martin.hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org>
Date: Mon, 6 Jun 2011 14:56:31 +0200
Message-Id: <50E7E986-E2F5-4F21-A956-AAC55D1017B2@ebusiness-unibw.org>
To: semantic-web@w3.org, public-lod@w3.org
Dear all:

The volunteer hosting GoodRelations data at

>>>> http://openean.kaufkauf.net/id/

had to take down the respective site, because he receives such an awful amount of requests from various Chinese IPs that he would be poor quickly.

I suppose this is a script running at a university server, trying to gather GoodRelations data for an ISWC submission or similar.

If this is your script, please stop it!

Apologies for spreading this so broadly, but the crawler does not identify itself and the IPs are from a pretty broad range.

Martin Hepp
Received on Monday, 6 June 2011 12:58:53 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 5 July 2022 08:45:25 UTC