W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > July 2010

Re: Subjects as Literals, [was Re: The Ordered List Ontology]

From: Ian Davis <lists@iandavis.com>
Date: Fri, 2 Jul 2010 10:29:58 +0100
Message-ID: <AANLkTikZqCV70nwOcXEINH9D59izB220Sdhhh3jnVFSO@mail.gmail.com>
To: Yves Raimond <yves.raimond@gmail.com>
Cc: Ivan Mikhailov <imikhailov@openlinksw.com>, Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, Henry Story <henry.story@gmail.com>, nathan@webr3.org, Pat Hayes <phayes@ihmc.us>, Toby Inkster <tai@g5n.co.uk>, Dan Brickley <danbri@danbri.org>, Linked Data community <public-lod@w3.org>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>
Yves,

On Fri, Jul 2, 2010 at 10:15 AM, Yves Raimond <yves.raimond@gmail.com> wrote:
> First: this is *not* a dirty hack.
>
> "Brickley" bif:contains "ckley" is a perfectly valid thing to say.
>

You could, today, use data: URIs to represent literals with no change
to any RDF system.

Ian
Received on Friday, 2 July 2010 09:30:32 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:48:11 UTC