W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > April 2010

Deadline extension : KI 2010

From: Martin Lösch <loesch@kit.edu>
Date: Sun, 18 Apr 2010 02:16:49 +0200
Message-ID: <E92A4A8B-81E5-448D-9643-85DFDB23D6AF@kit.edu>
To: <semantic-web@w3.org>
Please feel free to forward this message to interested colleagues.

We apologize if you receive this email more than once.

LAST CALL FOR PAPERS - Deadline Extended
Due to several requests, the submission deadline for KI 2010
has been extended to: May 02, 2010.


                        Updated Call for Papers

               33rd Annual German Conference on
                Artificial Intelligence (KI 2010)

				Karlsruhe, Germany


March 26 , 2010:  Tutorial and Workshop proposals 		
Mai 02 , 2010:  Paper submission					
July 01 , 2010:  Notification of acceptance				
July 15  , 2010:   Camera-ready version				


The conference invites original research papers from all areas of
AI, its fundamentals
and its applications. Papers emphasizing the relation between AI and
are particularly welcome. Areas of interest include, but are not
limited to

- Bio-inspired AI
- Cognitive Cars
- Cognitive Systems
- Computing with words
- Dealing with uncertainty
- Deduction
- Distributed and decentralized AI
- Engineering and Design of AI systems
- Evolutionary computation
- Explanation-based learning
- Games and interactive entertainment
- Human-level intelligence
- Human-machine-interaction
- Knowledge acquisition
- Knowledge representation
- Machine learning and data-mining
- Memory structures for intelligent systems
- Modeling of cognitive processes
- Model-based systems
- Multimodal interaction and AI
- Natural language processing
- Neural processing
- Ontologies
- Planning and scheduling
- Reasoning
- Robotics
- Search
- Semantic gap
- Swarm intelligence

Proposals for workshops and tutorials are welcome, details are
available on the conference website.


General Chairs: Rüdiger Dillmann, Jürgen Beyerer

Program Chairs: Tanja Schultz, Uwe D. Hanebeck

Publicity Chairs: Alex Waibel, Rudi Studer

Exhibition Chair: Heinz Wörn

Local Chair: Fernando Puente León

Workshop and Tutorial Chair: Marius Zöllner, Rainer Stiefelhagen

Program Committee

Michael Beetz (Technische Universität München)
Karsten Berns (Technische Universität Kaiserslautern)
Susanne Biundo (University of UIm)
Christian Freksa (Universität Bremen)
Joachim Hertzberg (Universität Osnabrück)
Rainer Malaka (Universität Bremen)
Bernhard Nebel (University of Freiburg)
Gerhard Rigoll (Technische Universität München)
Helge Ritter (Bielefeld University)
Lutz Schröder (DFKI Bremen)

Martin Lösch (Dipl.-Inform.)	loesch@ira.uka.de

University of Karlsruhe (TH)
Institute of Computer Science and Engineering
Chair of Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Dillmann
Adenauerring 4
D-76131 Karlsruhe

T: +49 (0)721 / 608 5944		F: +49 (0)721 / 608 5959

Received on Sunday, 18 April 2010 08:28:30 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 5 July 2022 08:45:17 UTC