W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > October 2009

Re: e-triples

From: Martin Hepp (UniBW) <martin.hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org>
Date: Wed, 14 Oct 2009 18:51:44 +0200
Message-ID: <4AD601A0.6090601@ebusiness-unibw.org>
To: Melvin Carvalho <melvincarvalho@gmail.com>
CC: Danny Ayers <danny.ayers@gmail.com>, Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>, Ian Davis <Ian.Davis@talis.com>, Leigh Dodds <leigh.dodds@talis.com>, Mary Ayers <mary.ayers@onetel.net>
Hi Melvin,
that was the work I was referring to in my original post :-)


>> I think so ;-) By the way: also for society, because the future wealth of
>> developed economies will depend on our ability to coordinate the exchange of
>> highly specific goods and services at much lower costs than today. Note that
>> there is economic evidence that 50% of the US GDP goes into maintaining the
>> infrastructure and institutions for exchange and trade.
>>     
>
> I found a nice ebook documenting this finding:
>
> http://books.google.com/books?id=_SQh-KxeVW8C&pg=PA95&dq=Long-Term+Factors+in+American+Economic+Growth&hl=en&source=gbs_toc_r&cad=6#v=onepage&q=&f=false
>
>   

>> See
>> "The World Wide Web and the Wealth of Nations: Does IT Matter?"
>> http://tr.im/inaugurallecture
>>     
>>> Cheers,
>>> Danny.
>>>
>>>
>>>       
>> --
>> --------------------------------------------------------------
>> martin hepp
>> e-business & web science research group
>> universitaet der bundeswehr muenchen
>>
>> e-mail:  mhepp@computer.org
>> phone:   +49-(0)89-6004-4217
>> fax:     +49-(0)89-6004-4620
>> www:     http://www.unibw.de/ebusiness/ (group)
>>        http://www.heppnetz.de/ (personal)
>> skype:   mfhepp twitter: mfhepp
>>
>> Check out GoodRelations for E-Commerce on the Web of Linked Data!
>> =================================================================
>>
>> Webcast:
>> http://www.heppnetz.de/projects/goodrelations/webcast/
>>
>> Recipe for Yahoo SearcMonkey:
>> http://tr.im/rAbN
>>
>> Talk at the Semantic Technology Conference 2009: "Semantic Web-based
>> E-Commerce: The GoodRelations Ontology"
>> http://tinyurl.com/semtech-hepp
>>
>> Overview article on Semantic Universe:
>> http://tinyurl.com/goodrelations-universe
>>
>> Project page:
>> http://purl.org/goodrelations/
>>
>> Resources for developers:
>> http://www.ebusiness-unibw.org/wiki/GoodRelations
>>
>> Tutorial materials:
>> CEC'09 2009 Tutorial: The Web of Data for E-Commerce: A Hands-on
>> Introduction to the GoodRelations Ontology, RDFa, and Yahoo! SearchMonkey
>> http://tr.im/grcec09
>>
>>
>>     
>
>   

-- 
--------------------------------------------------------------
martin hepp
e-business & web science research group
universitaet der bundeswehr muenchen

e-mail:  hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org
phone:   +49-(0)89-6004-4217
fax:     +49-(0)89-6004-4620
www:     http://www.unibw.de/ebusiness/ (group)
         http://www.heppnetz.de/ (personal)
skype:   mfhepp 
twitter: mfhepp

Check out GoodRelations for E-Commerce on the Web of Linked Data!
=================================================================

Webcast:
http://www.heppnetz.de/projects/goodrelations/webcast/

Recipe for Yahoo SearchMonkey:
http://www.ebusiness-unibw.org/wiki/GoodRelations_and_Yahoo_SearchMonkey

Talk at the Semantic Technology Conference 2009: 
"Semantic Web-based E-Commerce: The GoodRelations Ontology"
http://www.slideshare.net/mhepp/semantic-webbased-ecommerce-the-goodrelations-ontology-1535287

Overview article on Semantic Universe:
http://www.semanticuniverse.com/articles-semantic-web-based-e-commerce-webmasters-get-ready.html

Project page:
http://purl.org/goodrelations/

Resources for developers:
http://www.ebusiness-unibw.org/wiki/GoodRelations

Tutorial materials:
CEC'09 2009 Tutorial: The Web of Data for E-Commerce: A Hands-on Introduction to the GoodRelations Ontology, RDFa, and Yahoo! SearchMonkey 
http://www.ebusiness-unibw.org/wiki/Web_of_Data_for_E-Commerce_Tutorial_IEEE_CEC%2709



Received on Wednesday, 14 October 2009 18:25:08 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:48:02 UTC