W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > December 2007

ESWC 2008 2nd Call for System Demonstrations

From: Joerg Hoffmann <joerg.hoffmann@deri.at>
Date: Mon, 17 Dec 2007 13:51:51 +0100
Message-ID: <476670E7.4020306@deri.at>
To: ISWORLD@listserv.heanet.ie, WI@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de, acl@opus.cs.columbia.edu, agentcities@fipa.org, agents@cs.umbc.edu, ai-sges@jiscmail.ac.uk, aiia@dis.uniroma1.it, aila@disi.unige.it, aisb@cogs.sussex.ac.uk, bull_i3@univ-tln.fr, cadeinc@cs.albany.edu, cg@cs.uah.edu, chat@fipa.org, cl-adverts@spock.inf.tu-dresden.de, cl@philebus.tamu.edu, cladv@iccl.tu, colibri@let.uu.nl, colognet-all@janeway.inf.tu-dresden.de, colognet@ucy.ac.cy, community@mlnet.org, compulog@doc.imperial.ac.uk, compulognet-parimp@dia.fi.upm.es, dai-list@ece.sc.edu, daml-all@daml.org, dbitaly@dia.uniroma3.it, dbworld@cs.wisc.edu, dip-all@lists.deri.org, discussion@agentcities.org, dl@dl.kr.org, dotkom-project@dcs.shef.ac.uk, e-eu-contact@dfki.de, eccaiwww@eccai.org, ecoop-info@ecoop.org, editor@agentlink.org, editor@knowledgeboard.com, elsnet-list@elsnet.org, epontell@cs.nmsu.edu, esap-news@disputatio.com, esperonto_all@isoco.com, event@in.tu-clausthal.de, fg-db@informatik.uni-rostock.de, fgcscw@uni-koblenz.de, folli@coli.uni-sb.de, glp@first.fhg.de, grin@di.unipi.it, gulp@dimi.uniud.it, vr@metropolis.sci.univr.it, kaw@swi.psy.uva.nl, kif@philebus.tamu.edu, kr2004org@it.uts.edu.au, kweb-all@lists.deri.org, loom-forum@isi.edu, news-announce-conferences@uunet.uu.net, noe_interop@drimm.u-bordeaux1.fr, nkos-l@oclc.org, ontology@fipa.org, ontoweb-language-sig@cs.man.ac.uk, project@aktors.org, public-sws-ig@w3.org, public-owl-dev@w3.org, rewerse-all@rewerse.net, semantic-web@w3.org, semanticweb@yahoogroups.com, seweb-list@cs.vu.nl, seweb-list@www2-c703.uibk.ac.at, sw-announce@semanticplanet.com, sw-ergo@gui-design.de, swing-project@set.sintef.no, swws-list@isoco.com, taboo-list@deis.unibo.it, topicmapmail@infoloom.com, wkwi@seda.sowi.uni-bamberg.de, www-rdf-logic@w3.org, www-rdf-rules@w3.org, www-webont-wg@w3.org, www-ws@w3.org, computational.science@lists.OptimaNumerics.com, img@lists.manchester.ac.uk, ontogrid@delicias.dia.fi.upm.es
CC: Joerg Hoffmann <joerg.hoffmann@deri.at>

Apologies for cross-postings. Please forward this email to anyone 


5th European Semantic Web Conference
01 - 05 June 2008
Tenerife (Spain)



Demo descriptions will be published as part of the ESWC'08

5 pages LNCS in PDF format.

Submission via ESWC'08 Demo EasyChair installation at

Submission:   January 11, 2008, at 11:59 p.m. Hawaiian Time
Notification: February 29, 2008
Camera Ready: March 14, 2008


The ESWC is the leading European Conference on Theory, Practice and
Applications of Semantic Web Technologies, constantly attracting a
high number of high quality submissions and participants from academia
and industry.

Besides the research paper and poster tracks, ESWC asks for
demonstrations of semantic web systems and applications. This includes
applications, demonstrations of innovative technologies or
infrastructures that support the deployment of semantic web
applications in any area covered by topics of interest for ESWC'08.

To submit a demo to ESWC'08, the authors are requested to submit a
demo description. The description must be submitted as a PDF file; it
must be formatted in LNCS style, and it must be no longer than 5 pages

The demo descriptions will be published as part of the ESWC'08
proceedings. As such, quality assurance will be strict, and the demos
will be subject to review by a separate Programme Committee. All demos
must show relevance, novelty and significance. The descriptions should
contain sections answering the following questions, as appropriate:
1. What is the research background and application context of the
2. What is the employed key technology, and how does it relate to
pre-existing work?
3. What exactly will be demonstrated?
4. What exactly will a visitor of the demonstration learn?

Submission and reviewing of demo descriptions will be electronic via
the ESWC'08 Demo EasyChair installation at:


In order to submit, you need to have an EasyChair account. If you do
not already have such an account, you can create one by clicking on "I
have no EasyChair account".

Important Dates

Submission:   January 11, 2008, at 11:59 p.m. Hawaiian Time
Notification: February 29, 2008
Camera Ready: March 14, 2008

ESWC 2008 Demo Chair:
Joerg Hoffmann

ESWC 2008 Demo Programme Committee:
Harith Alani
Lora Aroyo
Alessandro Artale
Abraham Bernstein
Leopoldo Bertossi
Walter Binder
Kalina Bontcheva
John Breslin
Francois Bry
Paul Buitelaar
Christoph Bussler
Andrea Cali
Diego Calvanese
Ying Ding
Giorgios Flouris
Fabien Gandon
Nick Gibbins
John Goodwin
Guido Governatori
Mark Greaves
Gianluigi Greco
Volker Haarslev
Nicola Henze
Martin Hepp
Pascal Hitzler
Andreas Hotho
Vangelis Karkaletsis
Vipul Kashyap
Anastasios Kementsietsidis
Hak Lae Kim
Matthias Klusch
Joanne Luciano
Wolfgang May
Dunja Mladenic
Enrico Motta
Daniel Oberle
Bijan Parsia
Terry Payne
Axel Polleres
Michael Schumacher
Elena Simperl
Michael Sintek
Michael Stollberg
Christos Tryfonopoulos
Victoria Uren
Raphael Volz
Received on Monday, 17 December 2007 12:53:02 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 5 July 2022 08:45:04 UTC