W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-wot-ig@w3.org > May 2017

Invitation: iot.schema.org community (planning & roadmap) @ Wed May 17, 2017 9am - 9:50am

From: Michael Koster <michael.koster@smartthings.com>
Date: Wed, 10 May 2017 12:16:47 -0700
Cc: Benjamin Francis <bfrancis@mozilla.com>, Giovanni Bartolomeo <giovanni.bartolomeo01@gmail.com>, Preston Holmes <ptone@google.com>, Dan Brickley <danbri@danbri.org>, ram.sriram@nist.gov, Victor Charpenay <vcharpenay@gmail.com>, Darko Anicic <darko.anicic@gmail.com>, Ramanathan Guha <guha@guha.com>, David Janes <davidjanes@gmail.com>, Raúl García Castro <rgcmme@gmail.com>, Steve Liang <liangsteve@gmail.com>, Ali ABBASSENE <a.abbassene@gmail.com>, Thomas Bergwinkl <thomas.bergwinkl@gmail.com>, Aitor Olite <aitorcorchero@gmail.com>, Shivam Verma <shivam.bitsgoa@gmail.com>, Richard Wallis <rjw@dataliberate.com>, christian.groves@nteczone.com, Kazi Mehedi <kazi.mehedi@zerogravity.com.bd>, Yuvraj Agarwal <yuvraj.agarwal@cs.cmu.edu>, josemanuel.canterafonseca@telefonica.com, Joao Borges <joaoborges6@gmail.com>, Markus Lanthaler <mark_lanthaler@gmx.net>, John Kozura <jkozura@nestlabs.com>, jah@mmmi.sdu.dk, Andrea Buda <andreabudaphd@gmail.com>, Vicki Tardif Holland <vtardif@google.com>, Charbel Kaed <charbel.kaed@gmail.com>, Kazi Mehedi Hashan <kmhrussell17@gmail.com>, Jason Koh <jbkoh@eng.ucsd.edu>, ari.keranen@ericsson.com, Ari Keränen <ari.keranen@gmail.com>, stephen.doyle@mobile-life.com, Stéphane Corlosquet <scorlosquet@gmail.com>, Jonathan Jeon <hollobit@gmail.com>, Dave Raggett <dsr@w3.org>, Ted Hardie <hardie@google.com>, tmarsh@microsoft.com, pala.daniele@gmail.com, Imran Khan <imrankhan1984@gmail.com>, josh@fortytwo.net, Jari Arkko <jari.arkko@gmail.com>, Laura Daniele <laura.daniele@tno.nl>, Ming Chen <mingchen62@gmail.com>, Robin Cover <robincover@gmail.com>, Aastha Madaan <madaan.aastha@gmail.com>, María Poveda Villalón <mpovedavillalon@gmail.com>, Joshua Gluck <jgluck@cs.cmu.edu>, Jari Arkko <jari.arkko@ericsson.com>, Dan Brickley <danbri@google.com>, brad@beechwoods.com, Caliber Media Group <google_aap@calibermg.com>, Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com>, Monika Solanki <msolanki.mailings@gmail.com>, Jaime Jiménez <jaime.jimenez@ericsson.com>, Bharathan Balaji <get.bharathan@gmail.com>, Kyung Ho Kim <kyungho.kim@lge.com>, Dominique Guinard <dom@evrythng.com>, Aparna Thuluva <aparna.thuluva@gmail.com>, Василий Долматов <vdolmatov@gmail.com>, zetta@evrythng.com, Raphaël Troncy <raphael.troncy@gmail.com>, Gordon Mackenzie <gmackenz@google.com>, mike amundsen <mamund@yahoo.com>, "Timothy (Timothy) Carey" <timothy.carey@alcatel-lucent.com>, Randy Turner <Randy.Turner@landisgyr.com>, Michel Veillette <Michel.Veillette@trilliantinc.com>, Kerry Lynn <kerlyn@ieee.org>, Public Web of Things IG <public-wot-ig@w3.org>, Tim Spets <tim.spets@greenwavereality.com>
Message-Id: <BBE5247F-40A9-40C9-8695-C026F7148D4A@smartthings.com>
To: Max Senges <maxsenges@google.com>
Hello,

The next meeting for iot.schema.org <http://iot.schema.org/> community planning will be next Wednesday, May 17, 9am to 9:50 Pacific

The agenda will be updated on the group shared document:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1p8KIUEcQYseoPzvjtkfvVCNAXx3OfyuTUEReB3H2B5M/edit# <https://docs.google.com/document/d/1p8KIUEcQYseoPzvjtkfvVCNAXx3OfyuTUEReB3H2B5M/edit#>

Video Call:

https://plus.google.com/hangouts/_/google.com/iot-schema-org <https://plus.google.com/hangouts/_/google.com/iot-schema-org>

Workstream Review:

1. Charter update

2. Tools 
Workflow for developing and contributing definitions and models

3. Prototypes, Community and Examples:
Review the updated example:
- Actions, events, and properties
- Modular, composable capabilities for an example light device
- Example mapping to a "Thing Description" 

Other Business 

Links:
https://github.com/iot-schema-collab <https://github.com/iot-schema-collab> 

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/sdo-iot-sync <https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/sdo-iot-sync>



Received on Wednesday, 10 May 2017 19:17:29 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:27:12 UTC