W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-wot-ig@w3.org > September 2015

[TF-AP] next call, reminder for demos and plugfest implementations

From: Hund, Johannes <johannes.hund@siemens.com>
Date: Tue, 8 Sep 2015 07:54:25 +0000
To: "public-wot-ig@w3.org" <public-wot-ig@w3.org>
Message-ID: <C271054E16F8474D9104E1146C767BF14DF416@DEFTHW99EK1MSX.ww902.siemens.net>
Dear WoT IG,
Dear TF-AP,

the next call of the task force on APIs and protocol mappings for the Web of Things Interest Group will take place on September 9.

The time is 14:00 - 15:30 BST / 15:00 - 16:30 CEST / 6:00 - 7:30 PDT / 22:00 - 23:30 JST.

Please use this webex:
https://mit.webex.com/mit/j.php?MTID=ma8aa4594b4fc8a5d7728eb2a586917ce


Please be sure to also join our IRC channel #wot-ap on irc.w3.org
http://irc.w3.org/?channels=wot-ap


Minutes will be taken in this channel, please volunteer to scribe.

The draft Agenda for this meeting is as follows (additions and comments are welcome):

----
- Preliminaries

- security & privacy  "Requirements shopping" for the home automation use case (Oliver)

- Plugfest implementations (raise of hands, matchmaking)
	https://www.w3.org/WoT/IG/wiki/F2F_meeting_29-30_October_2015,_Sapporo,_Japan#Demos_and_Plugfest


- Review of the Guidelines for interactions and mappings at: 
	https://github.com/w3c/wot/tree/master/plugfest


- Discussion on guidelines for the modeling of Things (e.g. when to use a property and when to use an action)

- AOB
----

I would like to take the opportunity to also remind you to provide the requirements for any demos and plugfest implementations for the TPAC hosts (deadline TODAY, 9.9.) and also remind you to register.

Our wiki for demos and plugfest implementations:
https://www.w3.org/WoT/IG/wiki/F2F_meeting_29-30_October_2015,_Sapporo,_Japan#Demos_and_Plugfest


Official questionnaire for demos:
https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/34786/Demos_Questionnaire_for_TPAC_2015/?login


TPAC registration:
https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/35125/TPAC2015/



Best regards,
Johannes
Received on Tuesday, 8 September 2015 07:54:54 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:26:45 UTC