W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webrtc@w3.org > August 2015

Re: Add "MediaStream with worker" for video processing into the new working items of WebRTC WG

From: Martin Thomson <martin.thomson@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 13 Aug 2015 09:29:38 -0700
Message-ID: <CABkgnnVHZjReqHLgAbPceEGi2U3VHoxzg_bP31gU+ApN3nxL1A@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Kostiainen, Anssi" <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>
Cc: "public-webrtc@w3.org" <public-webrtc@w3.org>, Chia-Hung Tai <ctai@mozilla.com>, Eric Rescorla <ekr@rtfm.com>, Stefan HÃ¥kansson LK <stefan.lk.hakansson@ericsson.com>, Harald Tveit Alvestrand <harald@alvestrand.no>, Dominique Hazael-Massieux <dom@w3.org>, "Robert O'Callahan" <robert@ocallahan.org>, Ehsan Akhgari <eakhgari@mozilla.com>, David Baron <dbaron@mozilla.com>, Eric Rescorla <ekr@mozilla.com>, Randell Jesup <rjesup@mozilla.com>, "Kuo, Tzu-Hao" <tkuo@mozilla.com>, Martin Thomson <mt@mozilla.com>, "Hu, Ningxin" <ningxin.hu@intel.com>, Rob Manson <roBman@buildar.com>
On 13 August 2015 at 03:59, Kostiainen, Anssi
<anssi.kostiainen@intel.com> wrote:
> * Reuse the existing Media Capture Task Force (joint activity of the Device API WG and WebRTC WG) for mediacapture-worker [1] initially. The proposal was introduced to the TF already by CTai, and I don't recall hearing any concerns on adding it to the TF.

Um, Eric raised concerns about this, specifically regarding the
capacity of the group to complete new work when there is a significant
amount of existing work outstanding.
Received on Thursday, 13 August 2015 16:30:08 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 23 October 2017 15:19:45 UTC