W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments@w3.org > March 2014

Agenda: Web Payments Telecon - Wednesday, March 5th 2014

From: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Date: Tue, 04 Mar 2014 11:44:22 -0500
Message-ID: <531602E6.2030701@digitalbazaar.com>
To: Web Payments CG <public-webpayments@w3.org>
CC: Natasha Rooney <nrooney@gsma.com>
Hi all,

On the agenda this week is an analysis of the Web and Mobile payments
use cases that Brent has uncovered, discuss how to expand HTTP
Signatures to server-based signatures, and outline changes to the Web
Identity spec and how it could be updated to perform Persona-like login
for payments. This will be a 60 minute call.

If you would like to add or change anything on the Agenda, please send
the request to the mailing list before the telecon or mention the
changes at the beginning of the call.

The dial-in information as well as minutes and audio logs of previous
meetings can be found here:

https://web-payments.org/minutes/

==========
Wednesday, March 5th 2014
Time: 1600 UTC / 8am San Francisco / 11am Boston / 4pm London / 12am HKT
Digital Bazaar Telecon Bridge
SIP: payswarm@digitalbazaar.com
Phone US: +1.540.961.4469 x6300
irc://freenode.net/#payswarm
Duration: 60 minutes
Scribes: Manu, Longley, Lehn, Joseph
==========

Agenda

1. Web Payments Mobile Use Cases
   * https://www.w3.org/community/webpayments/wiki/WebPaymentsMobileUseCases
   * https://github.com/w3c-webmob/payments-use-cases
2. Persona and Web Identity Spec
   * Review of spec updates
   * "Web Credentials" spec name change?
   * https://web-payments.org/specs/source/web-identity/
3. HTTP Signatures
   * Make it both client and server?
   * Is an Authentication Scheme really the right approach?
   * https://web-payments.org/specs/source/http-signatures/

-- manu

-- 
Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
blog: Meritora - Web payments commercial launch
http://blog.meritora.com/launch/
Received on Tuesday, 4 March 2014 16:44:46 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:07:28 UTC