W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments@w3.org > June 2014

Re: Agenda: Web Payments Telecon - Monday, June 2nd, 2014

From: Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 2 Jun 2014 14:50:18 +0800
Message-ID: <CAM7BtUqZ5HH8t9p7sm5pj7qd_Lf2tx=SQryTF9GStmjyD=228Q@mail.gmail.com>
To: Tim Holborn <timothy.holborn@gmail.com>
Cc: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Web Payments CG <public-webpayments@w3.org>
All:

I'd like to add a brief 1 minute update w.r.t.  the Internet Governance
Forum to be held in Istanbul, Turkey, Sept 2-5 2014.

and our submission:-

http://www.intgovforum.org/cms/wks2014/index.php/proposal/view_public/69

Tks.

p.



On Mon, Jun 2, 2014 at 9:37 AM, Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com> wrote:

> perhaps an hour or two earlier if possible?
>
>
> On Mon, Jun 2, 2014 at 9:09 AM, Tim Holborn <timothy.holborn@gmail.com>
> wrote:
>
>> can we make the time a little more aussie friendly? atm, it’s been
>> scheduled for 1am.
>>
>> I imagine it would also be good to know timezones for others on the list.
>>
>> On 2 Jun 2014, at 11:07 am, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
>> wrote:
>>
>> > NOTE THE TEMPORARY DATE AND TIME CHANGE FOR THE CALL (tomorrow).
>> >
>> > Hi all,
>> >
>> > I'm going to be traveling for the next two weeks, so the meeting day is
>> > going to have to be on the days we can get the most people on the call.
>> > Unfortunately for this week, that'll be this coming Monday (14 hours
>> > from now, sorry for the late notice). The date for the week of June 9th
>> > is still up in the air, but will most likely be on Monday or Tuesday.
>> > We'll go back to a normal schedule after that.
>> >
>> > We have more payment initiation use cases to cover this week since we
>> > spent much of last week on Evan's suggested use cases.
>> >
>> > If you would like to add or change anything on the Agenda, please send
>> > the request to the mailing list before the telecon or mention the
>> > changes at the beginning of the call.
>> >
>> > The dial-in information as well as minutes and audio logs of previous
>> > meetings can be found here:
>> >
>> > https://web-payments.org/minutes/
>> >
>> > ==========
>> > Monday, June 2nd 2014
>> > Time: 1500 UTC / 8am San Francisco / 11am Boston / 4pm London / 11pm HKT
>> > Digital Bazaar Telecon Bridge
>> > SIP: payswarm@digitalbazaar.com
>> > Phone US: +1.540.961.4469 x6300
>> > irc://freenode.net/#payswarm
>> > Duration: 60 minutes
>> > Scribes: Joseph, Tim, Manu, Longley, Lehn
>> > ==========
>> >
>> > Agenda
>> >
>> >
>> https://www.w3.org/community/webpayments/wiki/CategorizedWebPaymentsUseCases
>> >
>> > 1. Parametric Selection of Payment Method
>> > 2. App Stores
>> > 3. In-app Purchases
>> > 4. Payment Tokens (low payback wrt. theft)
>> > 5. Registration-less Purchases
>> > 6. Scalable Whitelisting of Payment Participants
>> >
>> > -- manu
>> >
>> > --
>> > Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
>> > Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
>> > blog: The Marathonic Dawn of Web Payments
>> > http://manu.sporny.org/2014/dawn-of-web-payments/
>> >
>>
>>
>>
>
Received on Monday, 2 June 2014 06:50:46 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:07:31 UTC