Re: Agenda: Web Payments Telecon - Monday, June 2nd, 2014

can we make the time a little more aussie friendly? atm, itís been scheduled for 1am.

I imagine it would also be good to know timezones for others on the list.

On 2 Jun 2014, at 11:07 am, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com> wrote:

> NOTE THE TEMPORARY DATE AND TIME CHANGE FOR THE CALL (tomorrow).
> 
> Hi all,
> 
> I'm going to be traveling for the next two weeks, so the meeting day is
> going to have to be on the days we can get the most people on the call.
> Unfortunately for this week, that'll be this coming Monday (14 hours
> from now, sorry for the late notice). The date for the week of June 9th
> is still up in the air, but will most likely be on Monday or Tuesday.
> We'll go back to a normal schedule after that.
> 
> We have more payment initiation use cases to cover this week since we
> spent much of last week on Evan's suggested use cases.
> 
> If you would like to add or change anything on the Agenda, please send
> the request to the mailing list before the telecon or mention the
> changes at the beginning of the call.
> 
> The dial-in information as well as minutes and audio logs of previous
> meetings can be found here:
> 
> https://web-payments.org/minutes/
> 
> ==========
> Monday, June 2nd 2014
> Time: 1500 UTC / 8am San Francisco / 11am Boston / 4pm London / 11pm HKT
> Digital Bazaar Telecon Bridge
> SIP: payswarm@digitalbazaar.com
> Phone US: +1.540.961.4469 x6300
> irc://freenode.net/#payswarm
> Duration: 60 minutes
> Scribes: Joseph, Tim, Manu, Longley, Lehn
> ==========
> 
> Agenda
> 
> https://www.w3.org/community/webpayments/wiki/CategorizedWebPaymentsUseCases
> 
> 1. Parametric Selection of Payment Method
> 2. App Stores
> 3. In-app Purchases
> 4. Payment Tokens (low payback wrt. theft)
> 5. Registration-less Purchases
> 6. Scalable Whitelisting of Payment Participants
> 
> -- manu
> 
> -- 
> Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
> Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
> blog: The Marathonic Dawn of Web Payments
> http://manu.sporny.org/2014/dawn-of-web-payments/
> 

Received on Monday, 2 June 2014 01:11:56 UTC