W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments-ig@w3.org > January 2017

Minutes [Was: Regulatory Issues TF - Next con-call - Monday 23, 2017]

From: Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 09:30:29 -0600
Cc: David Ezell <david_e3@verifone.com>, Erik Anderson <eanderson20@bloomberg.net>, Patrick Adler <patrick.adler@chi.frb.org>, "刘大鹏(鹏成)" <max.ldp@alibaba-inc.com>, jurgen.spaanderman@dnb.nl, Vincent KUNTZ <vincent.kuntz@swift.com>, William Vanobberghen <William-Vanobberghen@cartes-bancaires.com>, Evgeny Vinogradov <jonny@yamoney.ru>, Adrian Hope-Bailie <adrian@hopebailie.com>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Nicolas Ancot <nicolas.ancot@cantonconsulting.fr>, Web Payments IG <public-webpayments-ig@w3.org>, Lauren Jones <Lauren.Jones@paymentsuk.org.uk>
Message-Id: <AD3A0DE4-5DBD-493D-91FC-78A8438A80C0@w3.org>
To: Jean-Yves Rossi <jean-yves.rossi@cantonconsulting.fr>
Hello all,

Minutes from today’s call:
 https://www.w3.org/2017/01/23-wpay-reg-minutes.html

We plan to start a regular call on Thursdays at 9am ET. The first such call will be 9 February. 
Logistics to follow.

Ian


> On Jan 19, 2017, at 4:03 PM, Jean-Yves Rossi <jean-yves.rossi@cantonconsulting.fr> wrote:
> 
> Dear all,
> The RegulatoryLandscape Task Force - Web Payments Interest Group will have its next teleconference on Monday 23.
> 
> ===
> Monday, January 23, 2017
> Time: 9am Eastern time (GMT-5:00)
> 
> Call info:  http://www.w3.org/2017/01/regtf-20170123.ics
> Host key: 958992 
>  
> Join WebEx meeting
> 
> Meeting number:           649 032 572     Meeting password:       sp5BBx33       
> 
> Join by phone  +1-617-324-0000 US Toll Number  
> Access code: 649 032 572  
> CCM:+16173240000x649032572# Mobile Auto Dial:+1-617-324-0000,,,649032572#  
> Can't join the meeting? Contact support.  
> 
> IRC, Please join this new channel : #wpay-reg
> 
> ===
> Participation in our first meeting suffered from a too late announcement.
> Therefore it will be fair enough to re-schedule the previous agenda, adding a suggestion made by Ian as a complementary approach, requiring skilled volunteers;
> 
> 1. Expectations and deliverable prioritization  
> 2. Proposal for a Common approach and logic for mapping the regulatory landscape of payment services
> 	• The main juridictions to be listed / volunteers identified for each of them / first contributions received
> 	• What are the main regulatory topics we shall be focused on: creating a check list
> 3. Resources, tools and schedule (best time and  pace for con-calls, repositories: wiki Vs Github, ...)
> 4. How to produce produce a regulatory evaluation of the specifications in development? 
> 	• identifying possible reviewers
> 	• how to prepare the materials to be reviewed
> 	• how  to organize a kind of a FAQ between the TF and  the WG? 
> 5. AOB
> 
> Best regards
> 
> Jean-Yves ROSSI
> +336  51 24 77 94
> jean-yves.rossi@cantonconsulting.fr
> <image003.gif> CANTON - Consulting

--
Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>
https://www.w3.org/People/Jacobs/
Tel: +1 718 260 9447
Received on Monday, 23 January 2017 15:31:02 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:08:56 UTC