W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments-ig@w3.org > October 2015

Re: [Agenda] 2015-07-08 Web Payments Work Session

From: Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 7 Oct 2015 17:09:31 -0500
Cc: Web Payments IG <public-webpayments-ig@w3.org>
Message-Id: <FF095054-2660-4425-B41A-9BBD52843F2F@w3.org>
To: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Hi Manu,

I expect to make some additional changes today or tomorrow (depending on when I get back the final info).
So Monday may be a better time to “finalize” comments on the charter.

Ian


> On Oct 7, 2015, at 5:04 PM, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com> wrote:
> 
> Hi all,
> 
> We're going to be reviewing all of the changes to the Web Payments WG on
> the Thursday call to gather comments on whether this group is supportive
> of all of the changes or not. This will be important in providing
> feedback to W3C Management about whether or not the newly revised
> charter should be approved.
> 
> The revised charter can be found here:
> 
> http://w3c.github.io/webpayments-ig/latest/charters/payments-wg-charter.html
> 
> A diff-marked version of the charter can be found here:
> 
> http://manu.sporny.org/tmp/payments-wg-charter-diff.html
> 
> We'll go through all the changes tomorrow during the call and see if
> there are any objections to any of the changes.
> 
> If you'd like anything added or changed on the proposed Agenda, please
> send the request to the mailing list or mention it at the beginning of
> the teleconference. Call details and rough Agenda are below:
> 
> ==========
> Web Payments IG - Work Session
> Thursday, October 8th 2015
> Time: 14:00 UTC / 7am San Francisco / 10am Boston / 3pm London
>                / 4pm Paris / 5pm Moscow / 10pm Beijing
> Web Payments IG Telecon Bridge (WebEx)
> Phone US: +1-617-324-0000 x647-262-873
> WebEx URL: http://tinyurl.com/w3c-wpay-uc
> Chat: http://tinyurl.com/w3c-wpay
> Duration: 60 minutes
> Scribes: Pat, DavidE, Adrian, Katie, Manu
> ==========
> 
> Agenda
> ------
> 
> 1. Review Web Payments WG Charter changes
> 2. Review Web Payments WG F2F Agenda
> 3. AOB
> 
> -- manu
> 
> --
> Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
> Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
> blog: Web Payments: The Architect, the Sage, and the Moral Voice
> https://manu.sporny.org/2015/payments-collaboration/
> 

--
Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>      http://www.w3.org/People/Jacobs
Tel:                       +1 718 260 9447




Received on Wednesday, 7 October 2015 22:09:34 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:08:46 UTC