W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webevents@w3.org > July to September 2011

Next call July 19 [Re: Seeking status of open action]

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Mon, 11 Jul 2011 17:46:54 -0400
Message-ID: <4E1B6F4E.5060007@nokia.com>
To: Sangwhan Moon <smoon@opera.com>, Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>, Laszlo Gombos <laszlo.1.gombos@nokia.com>, "public-webevents@w3.org" <public-webevents@w3.org>
Having seen no sign of progress on any of the actions below, nor any 
spec updates in a month, it seems pointless to have a call on July 12 so 
consider it canceled.

If anyone is willing to work on someone else's actions, please let us know.

Assuming there is some progress within the next week, the next call will 
be July 19.

-AB

On 7/8/11 11:32 AM, ext Arthur Barstow wrote:
>  Hi All,
>
>  This is a reminder to please address your open Actions (identified
>  below) before July 12 (our next call).
>
>  -Thanks, AB
>
>  -------- Original Message -------- Subject: Draft Agenda: 28 June
>  2011 Resent-Date: Mon, 27 Jun 2011 13:33:18 +0000 Resent-From:
>  <public-webevents@w3.org> Date: Mon, 27 Jun 2011 09:32:51 -0400
>  From: ext Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com> To:
>  public-webevents@w3.org <public-webevents@w3.org>
>
>
>
>  The draft agenda for the June 28 is to work on Issues 3, 16, 17 and
>  18 (see below) . All of these issues were discussed during our last
>  call on June 21 and all of them have associated actions:
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2011/06/21-webevents-minutes.html
>
>  Please address the open Actions listed below _before_ the call.
>
>  -AB
>
>  1. Tweak Agenda
>
>  2. Announcements
>
>  3. Issue-3: Click event target after DOM mutation during touchstart;
>  this agenda item will be dropped if Action-52 is closed before the
>  call:
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/3
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/actions/52 ; Matt Brubeck
>
>  June 14 discussion:
>  http://www.w3.org/2011/06/14-webevents-minutes.html#item03
>
>  4. Issue-16: Should the spec be silent or prescriptive re Object
>  Identity
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/16
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/actions/53 ; Doug Schepers
>
>  June 14 discussion:
>  http://www.w3.org/2011/06/14-webevents-minutes.html#item04
>
>  5. Issue-17: Page X and Y parameters to createTouch
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/17
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/actions/55 ; Laszlo Gombos
>
>  June 14 discussion:
>  http://www.w3.org/2011/06/14-webevents-minutes.html#item05
>
>  6. Issue-18: The spec needs more examples related to the various
>  lists
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/issues/18
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/actions/57 ; Sangwhan Moon
>
>  June 21 discussion:
>  http://www.w3.org/2011/06/21-webevents-minutes.html#item06
>
>  7. Preparing Touch Events v1 spec for Last Call WD
>
>  a. Action-56: Update the Touch Event spec to use markup to
>  facilitate test case extraction; Doug Schepers
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/track/actions/56
>
>  8. Any Other Business (AOB)
>
>  = Logistics:
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/wiki/Telcons
>
>  * Time: UTC: 15:00; Helsinki: 18:00; Paris: 17:00; Boston: 11:00;
>  San Francisco: 08:00; Seoul 00:00 (Wednesday)
>
>  * Phone Numbers: W3C's Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200,
>  +33.4.26.46.79.03 or +44.203.318.0479; PIN = 9231#
>
>  * IRC: irc://irc.w3.org:6665/ ; channel #webevents
>
>
>
>
>
Received on Monday, 11 July 2011 21:48:03 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:03:53 UTC