W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-web-and-tv@w3.org > January 2014

Re: [api] Draft Agenda of Media API CC on Wednesday Jan 22nd

From: Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 22 Jan 2014 05:37:59 +0900
Message-ID: <52DEDAA7.2040608@w3.org>
To: "Ng, Sheau (NBCUniversal)" <Sheau.Ng@nbcuni.com>, "Vickers, Mark (Comcast Cable)" <Mark_Vickers@cable.comcast.com>
CC: "public-web-and-tv@w3.org" <public-web-and-tv@w3.org>
In that case, should we create another specific TF?

Or maybe we can generate another requirements document
as well, can't we?

Thanks,

Kazuyuki


On 01/22/2014 05:17 AM, Ng, Sheau (NBCUniversal) wrote:
> I agree with Mark. Itís really something that the IG ought to address.
>
> ----
> Sheau Ng | NBCUniversal | P: +1.609.759.0819
>
>
> From: <Vickers>, Mark Vickers <Mark_Vickers@cable.comcast.com
> <mailto:Mark_Vickers@cable.comcast.com>>
> Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2014 at 3:05 PM
> To: Sheau Ng <sheau.ng@nbcuni.com <mailto:sheau.ng@nbcuni.com>>
> Cc: Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org <mailto:ashimura@w3.org>>,
> "public-web-and-tv@w3.org <mailto:public-web-and-tv@w3.org>"
> <public-web-and-tv@w3.org <mailto:public-web-and-tv@w3.org>>
> Subject: Re: [api] Draft Agenda of Media API CC on Wednesday Jan 22nd
>
> These sound more like potential new items for the IG (which is always
> great!), rather than something to add to the current requirements
> document that weíre trying to close.
>
> On Jan 21, 2014, at 11:45 AM, Ng, Sheau (NBCUniversal)
> <Sheau.Ng@nbcuni.com <mailto:Sheau.Ng@nbcuni.com>> wrote:
>
>> Kaz, et al,
>> In addition to ATSCís CFP, there is also currently an CIMM-SMPTE
>> sponsored CFP for similar technology.
>> CIMM-SMPTE-RFI_Open-ID-Binding-to-Essence_12 17 2013
>> <http://cimm-us.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/CIMM-SMPTE-RFI_Open-ID-Binding-to-Essence_12-17-2013.pdf>
>>
>>
>> ----
>> Sheau Ng | NBCUniversal | P: +1.609.759.0819
>>
>>
>> From: Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org <mailto:ashimura@w3.org>>
>> Organization: W3C/Keio
>> Reply-To: Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org <mailto:ashimura@w3.org>>
>> Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2014 at 2:25 PM
>> To: "public-web-and-tv@w3.org <mailto:public-web-and-tv@w3.org>"
>> <public-web-and-tv@w3.org <mailto:public-web-and-tv@w3.org>>
>> Subject: Re: [api] Draft Agenda of Media API CC on Wednesday Jan 22nd
>> Resent-From: <public-web-and-tv@w3.org <mailto:public-web-and-tv@w3.org>>
>> Resent-Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2014 at 2:26 PM
>>
>> Hi Bin and all,
>>
>> Thanks for sending out this agenda, Bin!
>>
>> BTW, when Daniel and attended the Second Screen Summit [1] in Las
>> Vegas two weeks ago, there were many people interested in not only
>> second screen (=synchronizing multiple screens for TV apps) but also
>> how to identify the content and the user and get payment.  Also we've
>> just found some news post [2] on ATSC's watermarking technology for
>> automatic content recognition.
>>
>> So we were wondering if it would make sense for us to think about
>> that point (=recognizing the content and the user for payment and
>> content protection).
>>
>> Any thoughts?
>>
>> [1] http://www.2ndscreensociety.com/ces2014/
>> [2]
>> http://www.iptv-news.com/2014/01/atsc-invites-watermarking-for-future-broadcasts/
>>
>> Thanks,
>>
>> Kazuyuki
>>
>>
>> On 01/22/2014 03:35 AM, HU, BIN wrote:
>>> Hello,
>>>
>>> Just a friendly reminder that we will have an Media API conference call
>>> at 9am EST on Wednesday Jan 22^nd .
>>>
>>> The CC logistics is as follows:
>>>
>>>    * Time:*14:00Z* (=6:00 Pacific, 7:00 Mountain, 9:00 Eastern, 14:00
>>>      UTC, 15:00 Europe, 23:00 Korea/Japan)
>>>    * Phone: US: *+1 617 761 6200* or SIP: *zakim@voip.w3.org*
>>> <mailto:*zakim@voip.w3.org*>
>>>    * Conference Code: *932881* ("webtv1")
>>>    * IRC channel: *#webtv*
>>>
>>> The draft agenda is as follows:
>>>
>>>   1. Roll call, introductions and selection of scribe
>>>   2. Review of action items and issues
>>>      (https://www.w3.org/2011/webtv/track/products/7)
>>>      <https://www.w3.org/2011/webtv/track/products/7>
>>>   3. Review Schedule of Wrap-up Work to produce a WG Note
>>>   4. Follow up the discussion on Tuner API CG
>>>   5. Review the initial draft of WG Note if available
>>>   6. Any Other Business
>>>
>>> Thank you
>>>
>>> Bin Hu | Service Standards | AT&T
>>>
>>
>> --
>> Kaz Ashimura, W3C Activity Lead for Web&TV, MMI and Voice
>> Tel: +81 466 49 1170
>>
>>
>

-- 
Kaz Ashimura, W3C Activity Lead for Web&TV, MMI and Voice
Tel: +81 466 49 1170
Received on Tuesday, 21 January 2014 20:38:36 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:57:20 UTC